We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“JACKPOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

For the price, this hotel is exceptional!

We booked this room to stay at before and after a Nascar race (It's about 20-25 min from the track) and were pleasantly suprised by how nice it was. I would certainly say, for what we paid, it exceeded our expectaions.

We not only got a nice king sized bed, but a completely seperate sitting room with couch/chair and a 2nd flatscreen TV.

There's also a kitchenette sort of thing with fridge and microwave which was handly.

It was clean, and you got the impression that the owners and staff cared about the place which is something that should be a given but that you don't see everywhere.

Nearby are quite a few chain restaraunts. What was a little odd was a collection of closed/abandoned ones as well....not sure what happened there....but there's definitley enough in the area for whatever you are looking for.

I'd recommend this hotel t in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsar_Bomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    147
    52
    33
    21
See reviews for
269
124
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the best time ever. Had a King Suite with a shared balcony. Even though the balcony and room faced I77, we never had any trouble sleeping. Quite enjoyed sitting out with a cocktail and watching the traffic go by. Wonderful staff and could not do enough for you. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COBBLEROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbilt, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Great customer service! Their breakfast bar is one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. The suite was perfect for 4 people. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeVo_49795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

To be honest, when I booked this hotel, I wasn't really expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised from the beginning. The hotel entrance was very nice, set up with a guest reception which included drinks and snacks. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfy and a variety of pillows were available. The couch and chairs were all in excellent condition and very comfortable. We were right beside the interstate, but our room was surprisingly quite. The free breakfast was impressive with both the quantity and quality of items available. But, the best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and eager to help. My kids were made to feel welcomed right along with the business travelers. It was a great experience all around!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emailrhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

We have experienced staying at several different hotels in the Charlotte area and this one is the by far the best value for what you get. The suite we stayed in for three nights was roomy and clean. The king sized bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was very clean with a generous supply of complimentary toiletries. Our room had two nice sized flat screen tv's, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room with a couch and chair along with a desk and free internet access. The only negative comment we can make is about the somewhat noisy a/c. However it was located outside of the bedroom and did not present a major problem. Breakfast was adequate. Overall a great stay, got a great deal on-line, stay 2 nights get the 3rd foe free.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and had no major problems with it. The first night we were there, we had neighbors that woke us up in the middle of the night, but it quieted down soon. I didn't call the front desk to complain. The other nights were quiet, although you could hear a little road noise from the expressway as our room faced that way. But sleeping through it was no problem.
The toilet is very loud. Kind of like a suped-up Tim Allen toilet. Lots of power and will make you jump when you flush. Other's in the hotel room will jump too.
The breakfast was nice. Great selection. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable, although the sleeper sofa was too uncomfortable to sleep on. The A/C didn't seem to work as well as we would have liked. Seemed like housekeeping must have turned off the A/C every day because when we got back to the room, it was pretty warm and took a while to cool off again.
I would stay here again and next time, I will try the pool and possibly get a room not on the expressway side. Snacks on Monday-Wednesday evenings in the lobby. Nice touch. Fireplace always going is cozy too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Recently stayed at hotel with family while returning from Orlando. We prefer to stay at Country Inns and Suites and this is one of the best we have stayed at. You can tell that the hotel is well managed as soon as you step inside. The rooms are well kept. The hotel is just off of the interstate. It has a large breakfast area and free continental breakfast with lots of food to choose from. There is only one drawback. The indoor pool was rather small and the hot tub needed updated. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stay-home-mom-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Address: 16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-7193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing