We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay in Huntersville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay in Huntersville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn in Huntersville. The hotel was clean comfortable and our room was very welcoming. The only downside and its a minor one the staffed seem preoccupied and the pool area was not as clean as it should have been.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyHWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a review of your visit. While we always strive to exceed our guest's expectations it's very helpful knowing from our guest's perspective areas we might need to address in order to meet those expectations. We have increased our schedule for patrolling the pool area in order to promptly resolve any "housekeeping" issues that arise so you will always find a clean pool, deck and seating. We are also conducting one-on-one training with each guest service agent reinforcing the excellent guest service skills we want to provide our guests when visiting our hotel.
Again, we appreciate you comments and thank you for your business. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    46
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
34
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This has to be one of the best Holiday Inn Express'
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodations was terrific and very quiet.
A little hard to locate the first time but once found the location is perfect. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Our staff strives to provide the best possible service and experience for our guests and your feedback is much appreciated. It's great to have our staff recognized for the dedicated service professionals that they are and it's wonderful that you've taken the time to acknowledge them.
Thank you. We all look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ytown
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Although I thought I was getting a room with two double beds, that particular hotel only has king beds. The room was very spacious with a couch, nice vanity area outside of the bathroom, and also had a refrigerator, sink, & microwave. Very clean. Bathroom could use a few updates (paint on ceiling & bathroom floor tile were cracking.) Great location - right off of I-77 with many restaurants/eateries to choose from & very close to shopping centers (kohl's, target, & others). Breakfast was fresh - the pancake maker was a hit! Would stay here again in a heartbeat if visiting Charlotte area or just traveling through.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alypsu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Your comments are both welcomed and appreciated. Taking the time to write a review of our hotel is beneficial to other travelers as well as to us and we thank you. We're glad you experienced an easy check-in and our staff was helpful during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to having you visit us again soon where you can enjoy our great breakfast seven days a week. Until then, happy travels and again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night. The front desk, service and room were great. The breakfast was typical except no bananas. ( I asked) The walk to eating places are chic-fil-a and McDonalds. The website listed restaurants are close, but require driving as they are across a very busy street at the shopping center. My overall experience makes it worthwhile staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatYourVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Guest reviews are critically important to us so thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You compliments concerning our staff and service will be shared with our staff. It's true that Statesville Road can be busy at times and in addition to McDonald's and Chick-fil-A you can walk to an I-Hop and Burger King without crossing the road. While bananas are a staple of our Breakfast Buffet we apparently ran out on the morning of your visit. Our apologies and please look forward to finding them on the buffet on your next visit with us.
We look forward to that visit and love hearing that you would stay with us again when in our area. Thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Debbie at reception on Fri night was very friendly and helpful. Great room. Did hear some doors slamming, but brought a sound machine to block out noises like this. Breakfast okay; not a lot of tables available. Scrambled eggs on Sat not bad, but the omelets on Sunday weren't very good and pancake maker was broken. Pretty slim pickings for Sunday breakfast. There were healthy choices available, which was good, so I could offset the calories by the wonderful cinnamon rolls!
Good location. Clean bathroom. The only complaint were the sandpaper-like tissues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieIN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us. Please know how much we appreciate your comments and observations as they provide us with the opportunity to focus on areas that require our immediate attention. While we're delighted that you enjoyed the delicious cinnamon rolls and heallthy items on our breakfast bar, we are also assessing ways to improve our egg offerings. Our apologies for the pancake machine being out of service on the day of your visit. It's very popular and therefore gets a good workout. A minor repair has it back in service now. We're also looking into other tissue options and thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Your opinions and your business are very valuable. Again, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My experience with this hotel was awesome. The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. Honestly I have rarely stayed at hotels were I had no back pain after a nights sleep but the bed here were so comfortable. I will stay here everytime I'm in town. AWESOME!!!!

Room Tip: Suites were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you! So glad you had a great experience and a good night's sleep and were generous enough to share your opinions with other TripAdvisor travelers. It's wonderful when things go well and even better when someone is nice enough to make note of it. We hope all of your travels are equally as awesome and bring you to our doors again soon. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for one night on a road trip south to Florida. Very quiet, nice, clean, modern. Good room layout - we slept 2 adults in the King bed and 2 kids in the pull-out sofa very comfortably. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming. Restaurants and shopping (Target!) close by. A little bit tricky to navigate to the hotel due to the tricky turns in the road and one-ways but that's not the hotel's fault, it's city planning. Would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you! The room details and comments regarding the tricky traffic pattern will help other travelers searching for good accommodations. We hope you have a wonderful to Florida and would love to see you on your return trip! Again, thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Address: 16905 Caldwell Creek Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville/Birkdale, the newest addition to the beautiful Lake Norman area. Minutes from area attractions and the Charlotte metro area, this hotel is near an array of unique shopping, dining and recreational options, many within walking distance. Our all new hotel features 91 fresh, modern, state-of-the-art guestrooms and suites. We offer many amenities both leisure and business travelers appreciate like free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32” flat panel LCD TVs, microwaves, compact fridges and wet bars. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is Conveniently located at exit 25 of the I-77 just minutes from Birkdale Village and nearby companies such as Ingersoll Rand, Newell Rubbermaid and McGuire Nuclear station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Hawthorn Suites Huntersville
Huntersville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing