We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2007

I'm not much for the Red Roofs with interior hallways, but this property was nice. I had a dog and they gave me a room on the first floor near a door, parking, and yard. Quiet and clean. Breakfast not worth the time. Very friendly front desk clerk/owner. She likes dogs and was helpful. Even remembered me the next morning, which is rare for a budget place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

SenseIntoDollars Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your kind thoughts about the property. We look forwward to serving you again the next time you are in the Huntersville NC area. Were Pets are WELCOMED!
Thank You
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 422 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2006

We stayed in a suite which as stated in another review is just two double beds and a recliner. My young son thought it was fun sleeping in the chair, although he ended up in bed with us during the middle of the night. If you have five, get a rollaway. The room was ok. Some stains in the bedding but nothing major. There was a small fridge which was nice and everything worked fine in the room. The pool was a bonus for the price and the staff was very helpful in fulfilling any requests we had. There was a strange odor in the hallway ( something like bad chinese food or something), don't know if that is common but it was still lingering the next day. Don't count on the free breakfast as we left around 8:30 and there wasn't anything left. The hotel was in a nice area and there were plenty of restaurants nearby (not walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homersworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Homersworld Thank you for the review, I just wanted to respond and let you know that we can't wait to show off the new look of the property which is now a Best Western Plus. So next time you are in the area please stop by and try one of our newly renovated rooms.
Thank You
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2006

I booked a suite which was 2 beds plus a recliner so 5 could stay in the room. The recliner wasn't definitely not going to be comfortable enough to sleep in so we did get a rollaway. The only thing that made this a suite is that a rollaway bed could fit. In other hotels, this would have just been a regular room. Knowing that we had 5 in the room, not enough towels were provided either.

The room was clean enough although we got a smoking room. Non-smoking is not guaranteed. The price was right for everyone's budget as all we wanted was to sleep. I wouldn't want to spend much time lounging in the room or lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeroTo75K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

ZeroTo75K Thank you for the review, I just wanted to respond and let you know that we can't wait to show off the new look of the property which is now a Best Western Plus. So next time you are in the area please stop by and try one of our newly renovated rooms.
Thank You
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2006

We always stay at Red Roof Inns when we travel - the lower costs allows us to travel longer. When I complain about the lack of cleanliness in most Red Roof Inns (and most lower priced hotels) - my husband reminds me of what we are paying. This is the caveat, though - this was one of the cleaner hotels of this chain, and except for the huge stain on the desk chair in the corner (No desk!) the room was remarkably clean. Some day I hope to find the guidelines established for daily cleaning of hotel rooms, and when is a room considered dirty enough for an extended thorough cleaning. Red Roof Inn wants to know!

Stayed: February 2006
3  Thank SaintJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

SaintJames I am happy that you found our Red Roof Inn comfortable during your stay when you was in the Huntersville NC area. We were under renovations which was challenging to maintain a level of cleanliness during this process but we tried very hard to manage during the process. Again thank you for the review, we can't wait to show you the new look of the property now a Best Western Plus and we look forward to serving you again.
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vittorio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kro_magnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Address: 13830 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing