We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our experience was terrific. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was clean. Had everything we needed. The breakfast area was clean and finally many choices to select from.
The area was very convenient and easy access back on highway.
We were very pleased with the overall package!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    92
    72
    37
    17
See reviews for
139
97
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Highlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Paul helped as he checked us in. Knowing the air conditioner did not work in the room he gave us he sent another employee up to give us keys to the room across the hall. When looking for an amenity in the hotel he practically read my mind as to what I was looking for and just pointed out the way. he was happy to have us entertain friends later in the evening in the lobby. The only compliant we had was that the internet was very slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Good customer service. Well kept. Very clean and comfortable. Wifi works very well in the rooms. This was our third stay and it met our expectations. Located at a short distance from Charlotte. I definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel met all our needs. The room was clean and big. It is a pet friendly hotel and not just dogs and cats. We have a pet bird we travel with and Best Western is one of the only hotels that accepts birds. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank yatesy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping in the Huntersville area. We were not expecting such a pleasant experience, especially comparing it to Marriott Courtyards, and being Marriott members.

The hotel is immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly.It appears that the rooms and public areas have undergone a recent renovation as everything looks fresh and updated. The lobby is small but very cozy and there is a daily morning breakfast buffet that is included in your stay. the selections are plentiful: waffle machine, cereals, eggs ( hard boiled hot ones only) Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, hash browns, various breads and rolls, yogurts, fruit and juices/coffee/tea. USA Today in the lobby and hot beverages 24 hrs. a day.

The rooms are fresh looking, updated and the beds are very comfortable with nice pillows. Each standard room has a work desk and sofa, large mini fridge with a little freezer compartment and a microwave. Bathrooms, although small, are very clean and plenty of hot water.
I would definitely return to this hotel. You save money staying here and yet you still have a very comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Above the first floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were there for a few days, then took off on an Eastern US driving tour. We stayed only at BW hotels, save for one night in Erie, PA, were there was none. This hotel was definitely one of the best we've stay at, and would return in a heartbeat if travel plans put us there again. Very helpful people with directions and ideas. Really made our trip memorable. In fact, we stayed there 2 nights before our return to Fairbanks, Alaska, just so we would have extra great memories to take with us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marshall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is a pleasure to stay at and we are returning to stay due to the professionalism of the staff and the exceptional hotel accomodations. My company Pleasant Valley Energy, LLC only stays at the best hotels when traveling on business and this time will be for pleasure on 29 Nov during our trip to Huntersville, NC to visit family for Thanksgiving. This hotel is a solid 3 stars. r/ Charles J. Byers. President- Pleasant Valley Energy, LLC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byerscj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
94 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Property: Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Address: 13830 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing