We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Location very good for work in the area. Very nice employees. We had a suite which we enjoyed very much. We didn't eat breakfast but it sounded like it was above average .Employees were very quick to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. All of the front desk clerks were excellent. So very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless. Could have used a few more towels for shampooed hair but they were quick to supply that. I can't think of anything that I would have changed, maybe the driveway. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay again when I am in the area and I have already told friends that are traveling to the area. We have friends that come from NJ twice a year for the races in Charlotte! they are already planning to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snappsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hi,
Just a good thumbs up for this hotel. My husband and I and our sheltie stayed here for a week during our relocation to NC. The staff was great and the Manager Terry was very helpful and made sure that we had all we needed. The pool was always clean. This was a great experience to stay here and know if I had a problem it would be solved. thank you best western staff!!
Ray and Kendra Wilson and Bella

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool end were quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Where should I begin. First let me state the positive. The front desk clerks were very good. Unfortunately I wasn't able to notice their names. When we got to our room, we opened the refrigerator and immediately detected a very bad smell. We found a previous persons food in the refrigerator. NOT GOOD! The next morning, we started to make our coffee and the little tray that holds the coffee was dirty and wet. It was never cleaned. We used the ice bucket on our first night and when we returned from our daily sightseeing, the room was made, but the ice bucket sat there with the melted ice from the night before. To add insult to injury, the coffee maker was again left uncleaned and there were no new cups or coffee left for us. Best Western is our favorite chain, but if I were to sum up our disappointments, it could be described in three words; housekeeping, housekeeping, and housekeeping. We were also very disappointed in the breakfast room. This is a Best Western PLUS!!! We've come to expect eggs to say the least. NOT HARDBOILED EGGS! Also, the gravy for the biscuits was luke warm to say the best. SO VERY DISAPPOINTED! Beautiful hotel with nice rooms, but it fell way short of our expectations with horrible housekeeping and breakfast. PLEASE upgrade this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Silver Middleton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped here for the evening coming home from vacation and would definetly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean,comfortable, affordable place to stay. The front desk guy Paul could not have been any nicer or helpful. When asked about a veterans discount he immediately shook my hand and thanked me for my service. The room was clean and comfortable but the toilet\shower room was a little awkward but that would not deter me from staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJL12001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stay at this Best Western every year during our annual weekend trip to the North Carolina Renaissance Festival. The hotel is clean, attractive, and the staff is excellent - after 5 years the front desk clerk now greets almost as family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WGater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Access to car in parking lot was very good. The continental breakfast was outstanding with many choices although their juices (apple and orange) were not so great. Easy check-in and check-out. I used my points for this stay but the value if I had not was very fair and comparable to other hotels of the same quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
110 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Address: 13830 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing