We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a really close where we needed to be. The room was clean. Although the maid service kept trying to come in even though we were still in the room they were really quick about coming through the door. The toilet did run but it wasn't that bad. Overall for the price it was nice.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Calysta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Calysta21 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were in a location that fit your needs. I have addressed the issued you brought to my attention and I appreciate your feedback and have resolved the issue. It was our pleasure serving you and if you find yourself in Huntersville area again it would be our pleasure to serving you again.
Warmest Regards
Jessica Pope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 394 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were stopping through Charlotte, and this hotel was a great choice. Family with two children. Room was clean, price was fair. The heat was not on in the room, so we froze for an hour, but that was the only negative

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rceglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

rceglie Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you and your family are in the Huntersville NC area.
Warmest Regards,
Jessica Pope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

When I checked in the girl at the front was very friendly, polite, and seemed to know exactly what she was doing. She directed me to my room, and told me about some insensitivity that the room had. The room was clean, linens smelled nice. I enjoyed my stay. Quiet, convenient location near I-77 and restaurants. Free breakfast buffet was average. Thought it a little expensive at $90 + $14 tax.

Room Tip: Probly try some where else next time
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyarmyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

heyarmyguy Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I should preface my review by saying that it has been years since I stayed at a Best Western (probably as a kid on family vacation). I decided to give the Best Western Plus a try on this business trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find this is not the same Best Western from family vacations from vacations in years past. This place competes easily with other "business class" hotels I stayed in.

When I checked in the girl at the front was friendly and seemed to know exactly what she was doing. She directed me to my room, and even called after a few minutes to make sure everything was as it should be.

The room was clean, linens smelled nice, and everything was in order. All of the facilities seemed to work correctly.

I enjoyed my stay and this will be the first place I look on my next trip to Huntersville.

Room Tip: The room I was in was 213. It was right next to the elevator, which I could barely hear during the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Jeremy R I see you travel offten so I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are now your #1 pick for the Huntersville area. We look forward to serving you agin.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, convenient location near I-77 and restaurants. Room was very clean. Even the TV remote was sanitized!
Free breakfast buffet was average.
Thought it a little expensive at $90 + $14 tax, but most hotels in the area have raised prices, probably to recoup renovation costs to attract business from the Democratic National Convention held in nearby Charlotte several months ago.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

NOTyouGUYS Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

When I visit my family and we are short of rooms I often stay at the Best Western and I feel the staff there are part of my extended family. We all know each other well and keep in touch. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely designed. Outside pool is standard size but great for a aqua workout and they have a nice pool patio. Just earned some free nights with my BW Rewards program and loved that!

Room Tip: Second floor is where the gym is located.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Bill a Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us, Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and include us as part of your extended family, we feel that you are a part of our Best Western family.So next time your family is short on rooms you know we will always have a room for you.
Warmest Regards
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio and stop at this hotel for one night. Hotel is on hill and so beautiful reminds my mountain vacation. Loved hotel and area so much as we added another night stay, next day we enjoyed renaissance festival at Hunterville NC. I would defenetly love to come back in this area at this Best Western. Do recomed to visit here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmpmpmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern34169, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Pmpmpmpm The Renaissance Festival is very fun we are glad you added another night to your stay and enjoyed some of our towns entertaining things to do. And we would like to take the time to thank you for staying with us and writing this very nice review of our beautiful hotel we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Huntersville Lake Norman NC.
Safe Travels
Terry Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Address: 13830 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing