We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Candlewood in Huntersville for over 3months. If there was ever a problem with anything I had in my room, it was attened to quickly. The location of the hotel was close to restaurants, shopping, and freeway access.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Awesome! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you,
General Manager
Shingi Rukuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Huntersville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Candlewood suites, Huntersville, NC is the first extended stay hotel we had tried and stayed almost a month. After looking at other extended stay hotels, this was by far the best choice and very affordable.
The separate bedroom area and full kitchen, was just what we needed. The hotel is located away from main highways which makes it a quiet environment. The free laundry, newspaper and exercise equipment was appreciated also. The area is safe to walk to a number of nearby restaurants, shopping, hair salons, and movies. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and works hard to keep everything clean. I was pleasantly surprised at the granite counter tops and dish washer. A pavilion with a BBQ grill is available also.
Our stay was an enjoyable experience and we highly recommend Candlewood suites and plan to stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Away from laundry and outside door. Just let the office know your needs and they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

When checking in Stevi Scarbro recommended places to see and restaurants to try. I'm in from Chicago and went to 2 of the places so far (Kabuto in Huntersville and Lancasters Bar-B-Que in Moorsville) and loved them both. Sheri was very friendly, helpful and proffesional. This is a newer Candlewoods and I've been at a few and like this one the best.
I highly recommend this one for the people and the convenience to the highway and shopping.
Mike

Room Tip: third floor for quietness.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkman102002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My stay at this facility was great. I was in town for medical reasons and I was unable to get around do to having surgery. Stevi, the customer service rep was very pleasant and had offered to help me. She and her husband took me to a variety a stores because of course I was unable to drive. I want to thank them both for their generosity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shingi R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi Jim,

We love it when we can help our guest ! I will pass on your kind remarks to the team!

Thank you,
General Manager
Shingi R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had a Medical Procedure done, and they picked me up afterwards in their van and drove me to and assisted me into my room. I was given excellent service, above and beyond. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and well organized. The next morning they even drove me back for a return AM visit with my Physician. I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Huntersville, NC to all my friends and family. Oh, the rates are extremely reasonable. Thumbs Up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina-gal1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Me and my Wife stayed here for 8 Weeks.
We loved it .The staff is very Friendly and helpful. Rooms are Clean .
We liked it that we was able to open the Window to let fresh Air in.
We always would come back here.

Room Tip: We was in Room 204 good view and good Internet Service
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel and our service this trip is as great as it always is. Always a friendly greeting, great, clean rooms. Nice grounds and a great location. They even have a small picnic pavilion with a gas grill for the guests use.

The rates are extremely reasonable and they are also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madams716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Address: 16530 Northcross Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-5081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether coming to Huntersville- Lake Norman for business or just for fun your room at the Candlewood Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, resort quality towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a night of entertainment in your suite with free popcorn and a DVD movie. Spacious, fully equipped suites with amble work space and fully equipped kitchens make for a relaxing stay. Located off I-77, exit 25, in Huntersville, North Carolina, we are 5 minutes from Mickey & Mooch. We are affiliated with several educational facilities including Davidson College, UNCC Huntersville is located within the heart of NASCAR, minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Michael Waltrip RAcing World & Dale Earnhardt Enterprises. Mooresville, Race City USA within minutes. Convenient to Huntersville Business Park, Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, & the North Lake Mall. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at Birkdale Golf Course or Verdict Ridge Country Club. Visitors enjoy swimming at Mecklenburg Aquatic Club. Outdoor activities in our area include the U.S. National Whitewater Center, Queen's Landing with miniature golf, tennis, summertime bands & Cawtawba River Boat Cruises. Plus, there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Birkdale Village. Candlewood Suites is your best stay - for a night, week, month or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntersville Hotel Huntersville
Candlewood Huntersville
Huntersville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing