We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, local, good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 100

Cafe 100
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, local, good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always good to stop in--like going to a friend's house (well, a friend who can cook!). Daily specials--known for great breakfast! Also are starting to stay open in the evening on the weekends; otherwise, only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
378 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Find it and be happy....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Tucked in "downtown" Huntersville and definitely worth a visit. We had Sunday breakfast here - the SoCal Omelette and the Roasted Vegetable Omelette. Both were delicious. Good coffee and a sweet crumbcake to get you started. Jay is the manager. They were down one employee but their team did a great job with the service. Our dishes came out super fast which was surprising with how busy it was. We will return again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small cafe, lots of people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I agree with the other reviewers that the food is excellent. Both times that I went to Cafe 100 were on Sunday, late morning, and I was amazed at how many people were crammed into the small house and the surrounding outdoor tables. We were seated inside and had to shout to hear each other across the table. The waitress was trying her best to take care of everyone, but the place was filled beyond capacity, with people standing just inside the door, outside the door, down the ramp leading to the door, and almost to the entry gate. The quality of the food is worth the wait, just be aware that if you go for Sunday brunch, you'll be in the company of lots of other folks who also love the stuffed French toast and various breakfast goodies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BluGlass_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were in Charlotte, NC visiting relatives when we came across Cafe 100 in Huntersville. We had breakfast (or lunch if it was afternoon) there every day after we discovered it. Their french toast is especially good. The food was well prepared with fresh ingredients and the wait staff was very friendly and gave good service. The owner came over and talked to us and made sure we were happy with everything which made us feel well taken care of. I highly recommend Cafe 100.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyMandoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Terrific menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Very creative and broad menu. waitress was very sweet. I had the peanut butter and bannana stuffed French toast and it was excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mattjayandiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing