We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Non Smoking Room with Cigarette Burns in the Bedspread” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Huntersville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Huntersville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Huntersville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Norman)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non Smoking Room with Cigarette Burns in the Bedspread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Upon checking in Tony was super! He upgraded us to a suite because we were getting in so late and he understood that my husband would want to stay up since he had driven all day and I needed to go to bed because I was the morning driver. He took the initiative to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Funny how I stayed in a non-smoking room, signed a waiver that I agreed to pay a fee if I smoked in the room (I'm a non-smoker), yet the bedspread had a cigarette burn front and center on it. Don't you think that they would remove it from service? Didn't make sense to me at all. Otherwise I would have rated it just a tad bit higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
20
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here about two weeks ago, and I found the room clean, comfortable and affordable. The bed was very comfortable. There was a little refrigerator in the room which I did not get at the next, more expensive hotel we stayed at. They offer free breakfast but we don't eat early morning so I just had a fresh banana from their buffet.

Also, very impressed with this: I left my laptop case with a lot of expensive items in it including my ipod, external drives, and laptop. I called the hotel several hours later when I realized it was left behind. Peter at the hotel said it was turned in to the desk by an employee, I assume a chambermaid. I was so happy because all of my irreplaceable family photos are on that external drive. They shipped it to my final destination in MA and not one thing was missing. I was so happy. I paid the shipping which I should and was glad to do, it was my mistake and I feel so lucky.
Thank you for a great experience for me, my first time at a Sleep Inn. Deborah W.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room was average. A bit stale and musty. Bathroom was very small and I found some stains on the toilet. Had to re-clean before use. Sheets were a bit worn but bed was comfortable. Staff and service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete m, Manager at Huntersville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
On behalf of the staff we thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review.
Concerning the issues you mentioned, please take under consideraqtion that our hotel will be undergoing renovations this fall. The sleep Inn brand will be replaced by Four Points, sheraton property. We are hoping that you revisit us when the renovtion is completed. The hotel will feature an indoor pool, larger and more modern fitness room, complte makeover af all rooms,
a restaurant on premises,a bar etc. We promise that your future experience will be a much more enjoyable one. Looking forward to seeing you in your future travel plans.

Sincerely,
Pete Maldonado, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Room was nice, breakfast was good and we enjoyed the stay. We did have a problem with one thing - but the front desk resolved the problem immediately! Great service and we felt very safe in the area. The Lake Norman area is so beautiful. We were visiting with family, but the area is a great place for vacations. Will stay again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetRt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here several times before- rate has really gone up from a few years ago. Front desk staff is very nice. If there are a lot of guests & you don't go to breakfast early, things get a little messy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiscuitEater75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was in town for a couple of days for work and this was perfect. It was quiet, clean, and had excellent customer service. The low price was just a bonus. The area where it is located is full of restaurants and I felt safe during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecressmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thanks to Tony, who greeted us as we walked in, our stay in his hotel was excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Tony went the extra mile to assist us with travel directions, places to visit, and where we should shop and dine. We really appreciated Tony's patience as we asked numerous questions. His southern hospitality exceeded our expectations! We will recommend this hotel to our Ohio friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seth11036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersville Inn & Suites

Property: Huntersville Inn & Suites
Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Huntersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing