We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had two rooms. The stay was great. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and the thing that impressed us the most was the geniune kindness of ALL of the staff. I would unquestionably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We booked 3 rooms total for ourselves and friends for a total of 9 nights between us. We were in the area for the NASCAR race, so the location was great for us, about 15-20 mins away from the track & Charlotte itself. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful checking us in with rooms specified beforehand. The rooms were basic with a SMALL bathroom but we have stayed at Sleep Inns before and they are consistent with the layout. Clean rooms with decent beds. Only problem was that the last night of all of our stays,ALL of our key cards had been decoded so we couldn't get into our rooms. The front desk did take care of the issue but it was a little inconvenient to park in the back and have to go all around to the front entrance, then up to our rooms before realizing the cards wouldn't work at all. A few food places close by, along with stores close. Right off the highway which is convenient. Nice breakfast in the lobby with good variety of food included in room rate,such as waffles,cereal,juices,pastries. The cleaning staff were not friendly.Overall, definitely worth the rate.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TTS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our company makes our reservations and they aren't always acceptable! So after reading reviews I got nervous....but no worries the rooms are clean, beds comfy, and the staff has been so amiable and helpful! The only complaint is an occasional scent of smoke that perhaps comes from a smoking room on the 1st floor, but it's faint.

Room Tip: Good value for race weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandeemariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at this motel about 5 times so far. Upon arrival I knew something was different. First small sign, their small buttler beside the stairs who always held the newspapers was gone. Okay, its just a small detail, some nice decoration, but it was always there and when I asked the front desk staff I was told, they were asked all the time from return visitors. So it wasn't just me, who recogniced it! I was told, that management changed and that the little guy belonged to the old manager who took him with him when he left. The rooms were pretty much the same as always, good size, shower instead of bath tub, refrigerator, microwave. But the little MORE I always felt when staying here was missing. The cleanliness and maintenance of everything was just okay but nothing special anymore. I considered breakfast at this motel once special with many options, some were already missing this time. But the front desk staff is still very friendly and helpful, they appear to be the only positive thing left here. I now I will be in the area next summer, but I'm really not sure I will stay here again. I prefer having my good old memories of this motel (which was always one of my favorites on my summer trip), instead of seeing further changes and shortcomings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very easy to find as you could see it from I-77 exit. Clerk was efficient and provided helpful information.

Room fronted parking lot and was on the first floor. It had kind of a cleaning liquid odor so we opened the window and aired it out a bit. Didn't hear any noise from the highway or neighbors. You could hear people in the parking lot but that wasn't an issue.

Beds comfortable. Bathroom is typical Sleep Inn - small but adequate. The shower was actually large enough for 2 people - more of bathtub size. The wood furniture was rather worn on the edges but that wasn't an issue for us. Bedding seemed new and clean.

Breakfast area was clean and adequately stocked when I went to it at 6:30 a.m.

Good deal for price I paid. Would stay again.

Good Mexican restaurant (La Unica) is right across the highway in the Food Lion shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vapersecutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very clean place and great deal for the price. Plenty of space in our room. Man at front desk very kind, breakfast good. I enjoy staying at Sleep Inns and will continue to stay at Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

My first time staying at a Sleep Inn. Was driving from Michigan to Florida and stayed here after a day of driving. Hotel, in general, and my room, in particular, was clean. Comfortable bed with several smaller sized pillows provided. Very small bathroom with shower only, which is ok with me. Breakfast provided was typical with rolls, cereal, juice, etc. There was several restaurants nearby for dinner, Overall was a good place to spend the night while on the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeat0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersville Inn & Suites

Property: Huntersville Inn & Suites
Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078-5081 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing