We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
681
117
16
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
117
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldunkin donutswould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfast iscookiesconvenient locationrooms are cleanexcellent staywould definitely stay here againbreakfast was excellenteasy accessoatmealoutdoor poolthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbed was very comfortablehousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 826 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The complimentary bottles of water on arrival were greatly appreciated after a long, hot drive, as was the sympathy extended by the person on the desk when he realized we were there for a funeral. The adjustments to our bill on check-out due to room AC unit problems were more than expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed complimentary bottled water and great staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This Hampton location is the ideal spot for those traveling North on I-77. Just off the interstate and so close to quality amenities for food , drug store or just a refueling stop it is perfect! The staff was excellently trained and pro-actively helpful. It is getting to be a habit for our stays in Hampton Inns!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 953christophero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us due to our friendly staff and great location. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Due to the fact that I hd previously stayed at this Hotel I was able to get a reservation to escape the brunt of Hurricane Irma on its approach to Charleston, SC. It is one of the nicer Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. The Staff without exception is very caring and willing to help out with any problem. In would recommend this Hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank calcagno03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us during this stressful event. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The breakfast was outstanding and so was the staff, but using plastic for cutlery and paper for bowls and plates is for kids and is not environmentally friendly. Experience with the hotel manager did not go over well as the hotel (Hilton) decided to engage in price gouging over the hurricane Irma.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TriniPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We apologize you found our use of flatware and serving bowls not to be environmentally friendly, and appreciate your feedback as the Hilton brand uses guest comments to identify areas with which to improve. We regret that you felt our hotel was price gouging, as we would never do this to our guests and our corporate policy forbids it.

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a sad trip to the area as we are saying goodbye to a loved one.
This hotel accommodated us extremely well with benefits due to why we're traveling.
Freshly cleaned room, cookies and quiet.
Nice location.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Springtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff! We are sorry for your loss and hope you will choose our hotel again!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews