We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
649
110
16
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
110
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldunkin donutswould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfast isconvenient locationcookiesclean roomsexcellent staywould definitely stay here againeasy accessoatmealbed was very comfortableoutdoor poolstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areafresh fruitoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 785 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

never invite your family to stay there their customer service sucks never again. the best part of staying was checking out and never have to return I would have left and went to another hotel but the hotel manager was very nasty and said that he would not refund my money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Waverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Waverly W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your visit at our Hampton Inn & Suites and apologize for the confusion during your stay. Providing excellent, friendly customer service is one of our biggest priorities and we're sorry for any inconvenience while you were here - our team will be sure to discuss your review in order to maintain the best service we can. However, we also strive to provide a family-friendly environment and have certain limitations regarding the conduct during gatherings held in our event space. If you would like to speak about your experience more in-depth, please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below. Thank you for your comments and again I'd like to apologize for the confusion.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Most of the staff were accommodating. I stayed at the Hampton since this was the guest hotel for a wedding of a childhood friend. The accommodations was average, however upon check in, the staff was great. The guests of the bride encountered an issue with the gentleman working the front desk during the night of the bachelorette party which consisted of approximately 20 women. Long story short, the gentleman told the bride she had to end her party in 5 minutes or he was calling the police-prior to this, we never received any warnings about the noise level. He said we were making too much noise. There was no loud music, only talking and laughter. We promised to bring down the noise level to no avail. He called the cops anyway and we decided to take the party to the home of the bride. The bride reserved 40 rooms for her wedding including a room for herself for the weekend. Keep in mind that the average age was well over 40, there were no young people acting rowdy. We traveled from all over and was happy to see each other. I felt bad for the bride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be efficient and helpful, but apologize for the confusion during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event for everyone's safety. While there may not have been an eminent threat, anytime a large group gathers and a disagreement ensues, our staff has been instructed to contact the local police department as a precaution. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out to me at the number below. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your visit and thank you for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly Staff, Great Service, Clean Rooms and bathrooms, Breakfast was good, This was the best Hampton we have ever visited. We would return. We only wish there rooms would have been around a hundred dollars rather than one fifty for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Kenneth W,

Thank you for your review and we're flattered to hear that we have been your favorite Hampton experience. We work hard to provide a terrific stay for all of our guests and are delighted to hear that we succeeded during your visit. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall, a great impression of what a hotel stay should be like everywhere. Very welcoming lobby with warm cookies at check-in and free quality coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. Rooms were well decorated, impeccably clean throughout and very quiet, despite being so close to the interstate. Free breakfast was worth the slightly higher price than the other hotels nearby (even though a Dunkin Donuts shared the parking lot). Breakfast included cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, danishes, yogurt, fruit, etc, and made-to-order (by yourself) waffles. Breakfast area was tastefully decorated with just enough seating, but some spots were freezing from the arctic air ducts above and breakfast closed at 9:30am (10:30am would have been better). Outdoor pool was refreshing and provided pool towels (albeit small and thin) and closed early at 10pm (11pm is more ideal time). Fitness room had decent machines and free weights. Check out was at NOON (better than 11am) and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review and feedback of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We're delighted to read you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Our team will be sure to discuss your other comments as well. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next visit to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stay at this Hampton every year when we travel south for our family vacation. It is very clean, staff is friendly, and it works just perfectly for our rest stop for the evening before finishing up the rest of our travel time to our destination. Can't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Eric B,

Thanks for your review and we're grateful to have become your hotel of choice during your annual visit! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews