We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

i am a current employee at the hampton inn in green bay wi me and my boyfriend went on vacation to north carolina it was my first time there! the front desk employees were really friendly, housekeepers were really quiet and didnt say hi in the halls and also i stayed for a few days and my floor was not vacuumed i know because there were tags and other things from clothes i had purchased while being there, also the first day i arrived i inspected the room myself and found hair in the bathroom sink and bathtub also there were pen marks on my sheets!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sarah_captain,

Thanks for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay overall and found our front desk staff so friendly, but apologize for the issues you ran into with our housekeeping team; I will pass your comments on for discussion as we aim to provide the cleanest experience we can. If you would like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Otherwise, thank you again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Huntersville.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 759 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for just a night while traveling through Charlotte -- went out of my way to make sure to stay at a Hampton, even though it was a bit out of the way. Had to check in late at night, but didn't have any trouble, and the staff was courteous and alert. The beds were comfy and the rooms were quiet, as I'm starting to get used to at Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captain_skyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear mdmadph,

We appreciate you reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites. I'm excited to hear that you chose us even though we were slightly out of your way and that your stay didn't disappoint! Glad that you were so comfortable as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Hampton is by far the nicest I've ever stayed in. It's new, modern, clean and really pretty. And the people who work there were all friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay here again! We were in town for a wedding and everyone who stayed there was extremely pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for your review and we're extremely flattered to hear we have been your favorite Hampton experience! I'm also glad to hear you found our guest service exceptional and hope you enjoyed the wedding while you were in town. Thanks again and we hope it won't be too long before we see you again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

As always, the manager and staff at this hotel are friendly, courteous, and very helpful. We always appreciate staying here and what they have done for us in the past. Definitely a first class operation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Ray F,

Thanks so much for your review and I'm happy to read that you always have a great experience with us - and we appreciate you staying with us on multiple occasions. I will pass your kind words on to the rest of our team. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next visit to Huntersville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had never stayed at this hotel before and typically stay at Hampton Inns 20 miles south and north of here. Very good stay and staff and was very pleased with the breakfast offering that morning. We ended up changing our reservation from a Hampton 100 miles away on our return trip to stay at this one again on our return. Very glad we did. It was worth the extra time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Joann O,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites. I'm delighted to hear that you gave us a shot and your experience turned out so well! We appreciate your kind words and changing your schedule to stay with us again on the way back, and are happy you enjoyed our guest service and complimentary breakfast. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a great time during our stay. Went for the coke 600, short distance to the track. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was good with a good selection of food. Quiet rooms. clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear William O,

Thanks for your review and I hope that you enjoyed the race! We're excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a clean and quiet stay. Thank you again and we hope it's not too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Huntersville, NC was an excellent place to stay. It was right in the center of everything that we wanted to do. People were friendly and accommodating. Rooms very clean, staff friendly and always plenty of food for the breakfast. Manager came around every morning during breakfast and asked how everything was going and how our stay was. He also pitched in and picked up tables. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Joice S,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I'm glad to read you found our location so convenient for all you wanted to do in the area, as well as that your guest room was kept very clean and our service was great! Thanks again; we appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you for another visit soon.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to The Park in Huntersville, NC, our Hampton Inn & Suites has everything you need for a productive business trip or casual stay. Free Wifi, Hot Breakfast, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing