We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I travel to Huntersville 3-4 times a year for business. This hotel is always great. The hotel seems fairly new, but it's the staff that make it great. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the morning breakfast attendants is very professional and friendly. The rooms are always in good shape and the beds are very comfortable. The rates are incredible for the amount of high quality customer service you receive. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MN_FunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear MN_FunSeeker,

We love hearing from our repeat guests, so thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff works really hard to provide a great experience so we really do appreciate your compliments. See you on your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    81
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
227
141
34
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a newer property that looks current and up to date. I stayed in room 411 a standard double queen room.

PRO's:

• Very good beds and excellent pillows.
• Clean signature Hampton duvet
• 36” TV
• Solid surface counters with tile floors in bathroom.
• Bathroom was clean
• Restaurants within walking distance
• Micro/fridge combo

CON’s:

• Billing and room assignment errors by front desk staff
• Outdoor pool closed for season

SCORE: By virtue of the fact that this is a mid-class property, it could never get 5 stars in my book as it would be lacking the amenities that make up a “true 5 star” property. That being said, 4 stars are the highest I give this class of property and this is a very good hotel.

I would give this property a 90/100 overall and 90/100 for value. I would definitely consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Hampton is definitely a cut above others in which I have stayed. The hotel appears to be new, the room layout is larger and is well-designed for the leisure or business traveler, and the location is convenient to visits to Davidson College.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was easy to find. Check in was quick. Staff was helpful. We had a King Studio Suite and it was very nicely decorated. I especially liked the location of the mini kitchen and the long desk/table, which separated the bedroom from the living area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Good for families, couples, business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for October 2012 Nascar race and touring. There were 7 of us. Three in one room and 4 in another room. They put us side by side. Great for visiting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only 20 to 30 minutes from racetrack. 3 of us went to race and others touring. Everyone liked the central location. Friendly staff. Great Stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobeor82b
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel was quite, rooms were clean and fresh smelling, Great hot breakfast with very friendly staff. Enjoyed having a desk and internet in the room with a plush king size bed. Hotel was close to the freeway and was half way to the location I was working at and Charlotte. Made it very convenient to get around to various places and get on the freeway or take back roads. The staff at breakfast offered suggestions and would stop by everyone's table to make sure things were going well for them. Nice personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked a king sized bed for ourselves and our toddler. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had the pool all to ourselves. The breakfast was available until 10:00 and offered hot foods as well. I really liked the walk in shower. My little one appreciated the white noice option on the alarm clock. It was convenient to the highway and a lot of area restaurants. They were even helpful with the request to have our rooms next door to our friends who we were traveling with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to The Park in Huntersville, NC, our Hampton Inn & Suites has everything you need for a productive business trip or casual stay. Free Wifi, Hot Breakfast, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing