We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was easy to find. Check in was quick. Staff was helpful. We had a King Studio Suite and it was very nicely decorated. I especially liked the location of the mini kitchen and the long desk/table, which separated the bedroom from the living area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Good for families, couples, business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    87
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
241
154
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for October 2012 Nascar race and touring. There were 7 of us. Three in one room and 4 in another room. They put us side by side. Great for visiting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel. Only 20 to 30 minutes from racetrack. 3 of us went to race and others touring. Everyone liked the central location. Friendly staff. Great Stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobeor82b
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel was quite, rooms were clean and fresh smelling, Great hot breakfast with very friendly staff. Enjoyed having a desk and internet in the room with a plush king size bed. Hotel was close to the freeway and was half way to the location I was working at and Charlotte. Made it very convenient to get around to various places and get on the freeway or take back roads. The staff at breakfast offered suggestions and would stop by everyone's table to make sure things were going well for them. Nice personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked a king sized bed for ourselves and our toddler. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had the pool all to ourselves. The breakfast was available until 10:00 and offered hot foods as well. I really liked the walk in shower. My little one appreciated the white noice option on the alarm clock. It was convenient to the highway and a lot of area restaurants. They were even helpful with the request to have our rooms next door to our friends who we were traveling with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country and found this one to maintain the standard quite well. It's in a good location, is clean, breakfast was good.
Only minor complaints I could make are that room size is a tad smaller than other Hamptons and front desk service is a little slow as they only have 1 person on desk at a time, even at busy checkout times.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canaussie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great hotel. Super clean. Breakfast is delicious and available until 10am. Staff is friendly. Beds are amazingly comfortable. Walk-in shower in the single room was huge. I preferred this over the shower/tub in the suite rooms.

Pool is small and cute. Wish it had a partition or divider giving it some privacy from the parking lot. It has a creepy voyeur feel to it now.

Only major complaint would be the way housekeeping makes the beds. They do not change the sheets, nor do they really make the beds. I thought maybe it was just my room but it was my parent's room as well. They kinda just straighten out the comforter and leave the sheets any which way. I did not like this. My towels were also slightly damp like they hadn't been dried all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had just stayed in another "high end" hotel for 5 days, when we were flying back out of Charlotte and needed an overnight near the airport. We came across this Hampton and we were pleasantly surprised! We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a quick overnight, but this Hampton was nicer than the hotel that we had just spent 5 days in! Our room was a good size, clean and cozy. The staff at the hotel were happy and always ready to help. The hotel was a nice quiet space, considering there were over 50 young lacrosse players and their families staying that night. The breakfast was good, and maybe even excellent since it was free.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Address: 10305 Wilmington Street, Huntersville, NC 28078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to The Park in Huntersville, NC, our Hampton Inn & Suites has everything you need for a productive business trip or casual stay. Free Wifi, Hot Breakfast, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing