We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at this new Hampton Inn for the first time on our return trip from Florida. We wanted to stay somewhere north of Charlotte to avoid the morning traffic congestion and decided to give this one a try. We were very happy with our choice. The hotel is brand new and super clean. The location is next to I-77 and has a nice selection of restaurants nearby. We walked to an Italian restaurant which was a bit of a challenge due to not having sidewalks on the road, but it worked out fine. The breakfast as the hotel was the usual for a Hampton Inn which is very adequate for us and allows us to get off early in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 759 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Only 15 months old, quite close and accessible from I-81. Clean, Brite, Well-maintained.
A nice restuarant for dinner (Mickey and Mooch) is only 1.5 miles up Route 21. Good gas stop is nearby.

Room Tip: Side facing Route 21 is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByeByeCresson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We selected this hotel based on TA reviews and found it to be one of the best places we have stayed in our recent travels. The management and staff are excellent. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, spacious. One minor housekeeping detail, but other than that A-1. Will definitely stay here again when we are in NC. Breakfast was very good, well stocked and nicely presented. Great little restaurant a short drive away - Noodletasia.

Room Tip: We preferred the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunners777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great hotel very clean and easy to get to. Stayed for 1 night on our way home from vacation. Large breakfast area and good food. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD_Hale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a great stay. The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My son lived in Huntersville for 8 years and we always stayed with him when we came for the Oct NASCAR race there. However, he moved back to Ohio a couple of months before the race in 2011. We had watched this Hampton being built and decided to book there for the race. We were so pleased with our accommodations and the price. Many hotels near the track in most cities gouge the customers on race weekends. We paid the same price as the all year round price here at the Hampton. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The breakfast offered many choices. Several hot items (scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with peppers, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles) and a host of other items such as muffins, toast, cereal, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, etc. The ladies at the front desk and in the breakfast were most pleasant and accommodating. We liked it so much, we have booked it for the 2012 race and also as a halfway point to stop on the way to our vacation in Hilton Head this year. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skm8661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This property is about 1 year old. What you see is what you get. We stay at Hampton's all the time and there is usually little surprise....which is good. The location right off the inter-state is great and just one exit north are more restaurants that you will ever need. Room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Price was right giving good overall value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville

Address: 10305 Wilmington Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to The Park in Huntersville, NC, our Hampton Inn & Suites has everything you need for a productive business trip or casual stay. Free Wifi, Hot Breakfast, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing