We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The room was a little tight but the size of the bed and quality and furnishings were very comfortable and homey. Pool was clean, again a little small but provided enough room to do some lap swimming. Overall a very nice place, close/easy access to the interstate for the traveller, but very quiet & comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

AMAZING deal. Came for work, but rooms would be good for a family or someone going to the National Whitewater Center, too. It's new, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard hotel hot breakfast, free newspapers in the lobby, workout room was small but clean and everything worked well. Beds were comfy, rooms quiet and big for a standard room price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjsweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Our room was on the smaller side but served the purpose for the week. I booked a special rate online so that probably explains telhe tiny room. The staff left something to be desired but overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Good value and nice rooms. Stayed here for extended period on business. Liked work out room, free breakfast and the beer & snack receptions T-Th. Would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyfromILMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

All of my employees stay at this hotel when they are in Charlotte area. This hotel offers all of the ammenities that are convenient and the location is close to many area restaurants and shops. Unlike some others close by this one is not facing the interstate. This one is across the street and so the noise from the traffic is never an issue. The staff is always very helpful. Aaron is very polite and will always give suggestions for places to eat with clients or just by myself. Out off all the Comfort Suites I stay in this one is the most personable by far. We will be back.

Room Tip: High ceilings in the rooms behind where the business center is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is the nicest most accommodated Comfort Suites I've stayed at in my weekly travels in NC, SC, and GA over the past 4 years. I bounce back and forth between Holiday Inn and Choice Hotels weeky (2 - 3 nights a week) because they both have the best rewards programs. Right now Choice is offering its members stay 2 nights get a night free so I will be staying exclusively Choice until end of May. It is now my second favorite and will now be my 'home' hotel when visiting my Charlotte based customers. Hotel is very new, very large and very clean. Front desk rep Aaron was very helpful and polite, assisted me with local delivery options. Thats not needed because this is the first Comfort Suites Ive stayed in that has a large room service menu with apps, salads, burgers, wraps, specialty sandwiches, dinners (mostly Italian), gourmet pizzas, calzones, desserts, beer and wine. They serve until 9:45 PM during the week. The rooms have Keurig single serve coffee makers. Holiday inn wins awards on its "best shower" status, and this hotel has the same shower heads. Flat screen, new furniture, awesome bed, and room is spacious. Internet is fast. Good size indoor pool and Jacuzzi, large conference room, and state of the art gym. The cardio equip is same brand used in the gym I belong to, Planet fitness. Plus a versatile weight machine which I was able to get a full body workout on. Also, rate is very reasonable, I paid $104 for the night for a 2 queen with fridge and micro, and have the convenience of getting in a work out, not having to go out for a good meal, and a great nights sleep followed by a good shower in the AM. No credit card for incidentals was asked for. Also, manager’s reception with free food beer and wine on Wednesdays. Perfect hotel for me and probably you too.....check it out! Great Job with this hotel! My favirote Comfort to stay in is the one on 630 W. Bay St. in Savannah GA. If you visit Savannah, dont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravisTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My family and I traveled to Huntersville for the weekend, because we are looking to relocate to this area from PA. The hotel was extremely easy to find and had access to major highways, shopping and resturants. The room size was excellent and extremely clean. Nice beds that were extremely comfortable. This will be the hotel we stay at when traveling to Huntersville. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
150 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Address: 14510 Boulder Park Dr N, Huntersville, NC 28078-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town of Huntersville, NC is a naturally beautiful lakeside city. Make the most of your trip to this charming town by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel. Get your thrills on at the speed track or step back in time at a living history museum. Whatever you like to do when you're on vacation, you'll find it at one of the many popular attractions near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Huntersville, like: - Concord Mills Mall - Davidson College - Metrolina Fairgrounds - Nascar Speed Park - Birkdale Village We're also about eight miles from the Concord Regional Airport and near Northlake Mall. As soon as you arrive, your welcoming hosts will invite you to take advantage of amenities at our Huntersville hotel like: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor heated pool - Fitness center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Huntersville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Suites are furnished with flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Huntersville, NC hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing