We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nicest Comfort in all of NC and SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nicest Comfort in all of NC and SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is the nicest most accommodated Comfort Suites I've stayed at in my weekly travels in NC, SC, and GA over the past 4 years. I bounce back and forth between Holiday Inn and Choice Hotels weeky (2 - 3 nights a week) because they both have the best rewards programs. Right now Choice is offering its members stay 2 nights get a night free so I will be staying exclusively Choice until end of May. It is now my second favorite and will now be my 'home' hotel when visiting my Charlotte based customers. Hotel is very new, very large and very clean. Front desk rep Aaron was very helpful and polite, assisted me with local delivery options. Thats not needed because this is the first Comfort Suites Ive stayed in that has a large room service menu with apps, salads, burgers, wraps, specialty sandwiches, dinners (mostly Italian), gourmet pizzas, calzones, desserts, beer and wine. They serve until 9:45 PM during the week. The rooms have Keurig single serve coffee makers. Holiday inn wins awards on its "best shower" status, and this hotel has the same shower heads. Flat screen, new furniture, awesome bed, and room is spacious. Internet is fast. Good size indoor pool and Jacuzzi, large conference room, and state of the art gym. The cardio equip is same brand used in the gym I belong to, Planet fitness. Plus a versatile weight machine which I was able to get a full body workout on. Also, rate is very reasonable, I paid $104 for the night for a 2 queen with fridge and micro, and have the convenience of getting in a work out, not having to go out for a good meal, and a great nights sleep followed by a good shower in the AM. No credit card for incidentals was asked for. Also, manager’s reception with free food beer and wine on Wednesdays. Perfect hotel for me and probably you too.....check it out! Great Job with this hotel! My favirote Comfort to stay in is the one on 630 W. Bay St. in Savannah GA. If you visit Savannah, dont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    73
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
85
40
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My family and I traveled to Huntersville for the weekend, because we are looking to relocate to this area from PA. The hotel was extremely easy to find and had access to major highways, shopping and resturants. The room size was excellent and extremely clean. Nice beds that were extremely comfortable. This will be the hotel we stay at when traveling to Huntersville. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on our way back from Florida for one night. It was fantastic! Nikki at the front desk was wonderful and even helped us find a Catholic Church for mass on Sunday. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was, it had a couch, chair and coffee table in addition to the two full sized beds. Speaking of coffee, it even had a Keurig coffee maker! Super clean and spacious bathroom. The kids loved the indoor pool and spa. Great hot breakfast before we left. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. It is easily accessed from I-77 and will become a regular stop for us on our way to Florida!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way to Florida. It is excellent. Feels very new and clean. We felt like we were the first people using the room. Very large suite and an excellent price. We were on the fourth floor, it was very quiet. Also had a frig and microwave. Bathroom was very, very nice. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Comfort Suites - their name says it all. We chose this hotel based on the reviews. Amazingly clean and comfortable! Our room had 2 Queen beds and a partition to separate the sofa (bed) and coffee table. Room was very clean, including bathroom. Excellent air quality, good-sized refrigerator and TV, and extra table on wheels -great for kids playing cards and having pizza in room! Got a GREAT deal on Orbitz! Pool was a nice bonus for kids being cooped up in a car while traveling, and we enjoyed the morning breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A newer property with large, well appointed 2-room suite with a monster shower stall - not the short of thing I typically associate with the Clarion brand of hotels . Great location for travelers - just off the highway. The staff obviously makes an effort to remember names and was always helpful and friendly. Huntersville has a decent selection of restaurants (we looked around a bit, but didn't find anything stellar, but you can find a decent meal). For $80/night and including the typical hotel breakfast, a pretty good deal - give 'em a shot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easystreets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is very well kept and clean. Our room was on the 1st floor. It had huge vaulted ceilings and was decorated nicely. Very quiet, comfortable room. The staff was amazing. The manager Steve went out of his way to be sure we felt comfortable. They have free happy hour at 5:30 PM, including beer, wine, pizza and wings (very good). Breakfast was good as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!
Next door there is a nail salon, grocery store and Mexican restaurant. It is about 10 minutes to Crowded intersection, but great location.

Room Tip: First floor rooms (there are only a few) are VERY quiet and appear larger because of vaulted ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville

Property: Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Address: 14510 Boulder Park Dr N, Huntersville, NC 28078-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town of Huntersville, NC is a naturally beautiful lakeside city. Make the most of your trip to this charming town by booking with our Comfort Suites(R) Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel. Get your thrills on at the speed track or step back in time at a living history museum. Whatever you like to do when you're on vacation, you'll find it at one of the many popular attractions near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Huntersville, like: - Concord Mills Mall - Davidson College - Metrolina Fairgrounds - Nascar Speed Park - Birkdale Village We're also about eight miles from the Concord Regional Airport and near Northlake Mall. As soon as you arrive, your welcoming hosts will invite you to take advantage of amenities at our Huntersville hotel like: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor heated pool - Fitness center Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Huntersville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Suites are furnished with flat-screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At our Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville hotel, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Huntersville, NC hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing