We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place to have an afternoon walk.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Latta Plantation

Historic Latta Plantation
5225 Sample Road, Huntersville, NC 28078
704-875-2312
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This plantation is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice place to have an afternoon walk.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Maybe I've spent too much time visiting more interesting places, but this was a nice place to go for a walk, but I wouldn't drive more than a couple miles out of the way to get there. The trails are good for walking, and there are some nice views along the lake. I think going for a couple of hours is a good way to get a bit of exercise and enjoy the outdoors.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_Retriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    25
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, NE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must see place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went to the plantation which is located in a great park with horseback riding available. The day we went there was a civil war reenactment going on, with the building of several military camp sites. The plantation itself was very interesting and the staff was very informational. Glad we went. Would highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank heyarmyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husbands family was in town over Thanksgiving. All 17 of us went to the plantation. It is located in a great park with horseback riding available and a raptor center. The plantation itself was very interesting and the staff was very informational. Glad we went.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“school excursion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

went there for US History school project; might be more fun if you are a history buff. might go back later.

Helpful?
Thank nakiko-nyanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ghost tour lots of FUN - Halloween FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

we had a blast. the perfect Halloween celebration. Just scary enough without going completely overboard. Good Times

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Latta Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Historic Latta Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing