We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad meal”

Red Rocks Cafe-Birkdale Village
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Rocks Cafe-Birkdale Village is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 150 Restaurants in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been going to Red Rocks Café for quite sometime now. Food is always consistant, and staff is very professional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianV886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    108
    32
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

One of my favorite eateries in Huntersville - especially when we can secure an outdoor table for a brunch feast of Tomato and Avocado Eggs Benedict. Delish. Lovely with a group large or small and especially good for people watching while waiting for your food to arrive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor . . .”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Red Rocks Cafe is the place you go because you deserve something wonderful. This restaurant has chefs, not cooks. Every dish is professionally prepared and served. The menu has many choices, from soups, salads, and sandwiches to prime filet, ribs, and seafood. There is a full bar and a long wine list. Red Rocks is also famous for its delicious deserts.
Although the food is top-quality, the atmosphere is mostly casual and families are welcomed.
Treat yourself and enjoy a sit-down meal that you'll remember.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for Mother's Day”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Arrived late for our reservation and they graciously held our table for our party of 25. Good food, attentive service, lines were long at times but that is expected on such a busy day. Great carrot cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicko591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
427 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Yummy Mother's Day Buffet”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had reservation for 11:45 and was jammed when we arrived about 10 minutes early. Waited maybe 10 minutes and were seated near the buffet. Great food, great selection, plentiful quantities AND the red velvet cake was divine! Our server, Coleen was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niteowljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rocks Cafe-Birkdale Village also viewed

 

Been to Red Rocks Cafe-Birkdale Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing