We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very reasonable price. Clean and efficient room. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was good but could have been better, and if additions to the physical plant are ever considered lobby/breakfast area should be a priority.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 229 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank montyt63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Trudi J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jdonnabndt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our room was ok. We had requested a microwave, but none in the room we stayed in. I think the room could have some updates. It was in a good location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

OMG. Sleep in you car!!! Broken furniture, broken light fixture, broken vanity, clogged toilet, slow draining sink. filthy rugs.

A CIGARETTE BURN HOLE IN THE BLANKET and this was in a non-smoking room!
We fled after two nights and went to another hotel. NEVER NEVER NEVER stay here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank REGINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmChrisBrowning, General Manager at Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

I apologize that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I assure you, though, that we will use your feedback to improve our rooms and our staff service. I hope you will stay with us again in the future to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area

Address: 14135 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-9070 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing