We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“CPCC Weekend Presenter Oct 5-7 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    50
    47
    35
See reviews for
70
46
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

On check in the desk clerk made a special effort to accomodate our request for a room on the first floor

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

A place for hookers and truck drivers and THAT IS IT. If you have children, do not even consider it. By far the grossest hotel experience I've ever had. In addition to it being gross, there is no security. I was never asked for ID/Credit Card at all. I lost my hotel room key twice and was given a key to whatever room I needed. No questions asked. Very creepy place.

Room Tip: Do not come here unless you have no options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3astCoas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was a convenient and affordable stop on our trips between Fl and NJ, but no more.
Although cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area, the property is rundown and no longer well cared for.
Breakfast (included) offers few palatable choices, mattresses need replacement, rooms need deep cleaning and brighter, more modern decor, and bathrooms need serious attention to get rid of the mold in the hard to reach places.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I could have stayes in a Motel 6 and will have received better service and cleaner room. Upon arrival the receptionist was rude, I ask for non-smoking and was placed in a non-smoking room, The rooms were dirty & beds were not comfortable, not to mention the pillows (if we can call it a pillow), bugs in the room, dirty walls and floors. Room service showed up early in the morning, we were told that will clean our room later on... they never showe up. Showed up to the supervisor a dead bug in our room, she look at it and kept walking, the manager, Mrs. Richardson, not a great help neither. Next time will stary in some other place, stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMG1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, south carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The best priced hotel at the lake. Used an eztear.com coupon. Saved a bunch of money. In great location. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Not the cleanest Ramada we've stayed in. Mold forming around soap dish in shower. TV sort of worked, if you like a orange line runing through it, old style TV, certainly not HD. Only one ice maker worked in entire hotel. Hotel management allowed two boaters to plug into the outside electrical receptacles, draping two extension chords across sidewalk, a clear tripping hazard. Would we stay here again, sorry to say, no. Too many other nicer hotels in area to go back to that one again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area

Property: Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area
Address: 14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville/charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing