We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Huntersville to your Saves list
Super 8 Huntersville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Lake Norman, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A place for hookers and truck drivers and THAT IS IT. If you have children, do not even consider it. By far the grossest hotel experience I've ever had. In addition to it being gross, there is no security. I was never asked for ID/Credit Card at all. I lost my hotel room key twice and was given a key to whatever room I needed. No questions asked. Very creepy place.

Room Tip: Do not come here unless you have no options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    42
    41
    31
See reviews for
65
36
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was a convenient and affordable stop on our trips between Fl and NJ, but no more.
Although cheap in comparison to other hotels in the area, the property is rundown and no longer well cared for.
Breakfast (included) offers few palatable choices, mattresses need replacement, rooms need deep cleaning and brighter, more modern decor, and bathrooms need serious attention to get rid of the mold in the hard to reach places.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I could have stayes in a Motel 6 and will have received better service and cleaner room. Upon arrival the receptionist was rude, I ask for non-smoking and was placed in a non-smoking room, The rooms were dirty & beds were not comfortable, not to mention the pillows (if we can call it a pillow), bugs in the room, dirty walls and floors. Room service showed up early in the morning, we were told that will clean our room later on... they never showe up. Showed up to the supervisor a dead bug in our room, she look at it and kept walking, the manager, Mrs. Richardson, not a great help neither. Next time will stary in some other place, stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMG1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, south carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The best priced hotel at the lake. Used an eztear.com coupon. Saved a bunch of money. In great location. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Not the cleanest Ramada we've stayed in. Mold forming around soap dish in shower. TV sort of worked, if you like a orange line runing through it, old style TV, certainly not HD. Only one ice maker worked in entire hotel. Hotel management allowed two boaters to plug into the outside electrical receptacles, draping two extension chords across sidewalk, a clear tripping hazard. Would we stay here again, sorry to say, no. Too many other nicer hotels in area to go back to that one again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle La Motte, Vermont
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

When I asked about the room, the desk clerk did tell me that it was not a new hotel but it was clean. Well, the drapes would not close and the carpet was seriously spotted. The furniture was old and scratched. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the age of the place is showing. The pluses are that the room was in fact clean but did not give that impression due to the carpet and furniture. The staff was excellent as was the free breakfast the next morning. We new this was a budget hotel from the price but would prefer to stay elsewhere on the next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

What can you say about a modern hotel (well, almost modern) where reception is so pleased to serve its guests that it locks reception staff behind a glass wall? There is no interest in serving the public in any genuine sense.

Hotels can be almost rated in two groups: (1) those that work to compete and provide a clean, quiet, attractive room, always vigilant to respond to maintenance issues with pride of ownership/hospitality, and (2) those that see customers as one-night stands to collect "tolls" from. The glass booth says it all. Even at the rates charged by the "opaque" online providers for a low-mid room, the price to value is definitely not there. Keep surfing.

It's rated second from last for area hotels. Believe it. (Only 12 reviews in 5 years, which is very curious indeed. North Carolinans are not overly generous with the pen?)

Room Tip: Facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soldearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntersville

Property: Super 8 Huntersville
Address: 14135 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Huntersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Huntersville At Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Holiday Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing