We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caution: Yield before you Proceed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Huntersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Huntersville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Huntersville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Huntersville NC
1 review
“Caution: Yield before you Proceed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had reserved rooms at the Quality Inn Huntersville on Christmas Eve 2012. I had guest to come in town and visit for the Holidays. During their stay my family members and friends where bitten by flees/bed bugs. It was brought to the front desk staff member on duty attention and no services were offered to accommodate.

During the stay one of my friends which where a guest requested to move to a different room during the middle of the night and staff accommodated her however the room in which she moved into had flees and bed bugs as well.

A family member caught several flees in a cup took it to the front desk staff member and displayed flees that he had obtained in a cup no services where suggested or offered to accommodated.

Breakfast was poor!
Hotel needs to be upgraded immediately!

If you have pets I do not recommend because this hotel has flees.
If you have children I do not recommend because this hotel has flees and bed bugs.
I do not recommend Quality Inn Huntersville NC under any circumstance or situation.

The old saying is you get what you pay for!
That is certainty a true statement if you decide to take your chances and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0908Yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
0908Yvette My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that all of these issues you have addressed have been carefully researched. It is unacceptable that a guest leave our property not feeling that they have been taken care of. And this falls far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you need further help with your visit please call me direct. And we look forward to serving you in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Quality Inn on a recent trip on I-77. I had been driving all day, and after sitting in a holiday traffic jam on the interstate, decided I was "done." Check-in was fast and efficient, the price was reasonable and the room I was given was very satisfactory. The room was typical for a Quality Inn, not a lot of marble and frills (marble sink counter though), but the bed, pillows, and bedding were very clean and comfortable. The room did have a microwave and refrigerator. I was pleased that there were numerous eating places within walking distance, so after dinner at the IHOP next door, I got a good night's sleep. In the morning, I planned to leave before they began serving breakfast at 6:30 am, but when I asked about coffee, the staff member who was setting up the breakfast invited me to go ahead and help myself. This hotel goes on my list of places to stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Ed Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us, Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. And if you get stuck in Huntersville traffic again it will be our pleasure to assist you with another great stay.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was very clean. Love to come back at this hotel. Convenient located near all shopping place& near restaurants. I would suggest this hotel to stay. Micro fridge in room. Enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Wmw1968 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I had guest from out of town visiting me with the pet. I got them room at Quality hotel at Huntersville NC. It was so nice to have room with great value, clean room, hot breakfast. I would like to suggest this hotel for sure

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmpmpmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Pmpmpmpm Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit with us. We are so delighted that we were able to take care of your visitor traveling with the pet. And welcome them to visit with us again.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

A three star establishment? I think the owners need to reevaluate what it means to be a "quality" hotel.

Apparently, there is no dress code because both the night staff and day staff employees looke like they just rolled out of bed without showering and put on the nearest sweat pants. And apparently they are allowed to do their nails while they work too as the lobby smelled like a nail salon.

The rooms appeared clean, however are in desperate need of makeovers. Or at least new shower curtains as the existing ones were covered in mold.

And there is nothing positive to say about the stale continental breakfast or empty coffee urns.

Best advice? There is a Holiday Inn right next door, I would stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nulie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Nulie18 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed for five nights to visit my grandchildren and the desk talked with me everyday like I was the only guest they cared about but I seen that they took care of all of the guest knowing us by names and what we was doing it made me feel very comfortable. Rooms were clean and a good price. I know were I will stay when I am traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckysmay1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
beckysmay1976 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in Huntersville NC at this Quality hotel. Everything close by this hotel, shopping center, restaurant, Birkdale village and near lake. Great value and nice clean room, with full breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel rooms has nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MUDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
MUDA D Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing