We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CRIMINAL WORKS HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Huntersville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Reviewed September 27, 2011

They insisted on taking a credit card "for incidentals" on a pre-paid room. Several of us in our group had our credit card numbers stolen and used fraudulently. Avoid this place like the plague, it is a den of thieves!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydoc2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM P P, Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We are sorry that this has happen during your stay. Mecklenburg County Authorities are involved, and we have not found any wrong doing within the staff. Please be assured that we take matters of this nature very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

My family is relocating to the Huntersville, NC area in the near future and we needed to get down there to check out the neighborhoods. We needed an inexpensive, pet friendly place to stay. This hotel had a walk-in rate of $45 per night and was able to accommodate our small dog for a fee of $25 for the stay. The hotel is very conveniently located right off of I-77 in Huntersville. The front desk staff were very friendly and willing to help out however they could. The rooms were a bit drab and old, but for $45 a night, what do you expect? The beds were quite comfortable. The only major complaint was the noise from other rooms was easily heard in our room. We were on the first floor and could hear all of the foot stomping from the room above us. The hotel offers a free breakfast each morning. They had an assortment of bagels, donuts, and pastries as well as cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and microwavable biscuit sandwiches. They had coffee, milk and juices too. A pretty good spread and did I mention it was all free!!! This is a great hotel if you just need a place to rest your head after a long day. Nothing fancy, but it does the trick. There is a Target right across the street and plenty of places to eat within walking distance..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donhol27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

donhol27 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.

Warmest Regards
Silver Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Okay lets begin, first I stayed at this location with a large group, there for a family reuinion so I did not expect the ritz carlton, but like any hotel I at least expected a nice bed and a hot shower, The beds were in my opinion less than par and the matresses kept slipping off the box spring, which to say the least is not fun when you wake up in the morning half on the floor. The pillows and sheets were bad and thank god I brought my own because I was not useing there linens, if not I would have froze to death, the air conditoning was great. When I first entered the room there was garbage from the last person still there and that ticked me off. Now to the biggest problem for the whole 4 days me and my whole famliy of 40 were staying there, our key cards to enter our rooms never worked right and the whole family had to keep going to the front desk to keep getting our key cards reactivated, we are talking 9 rooms for 4 days and we all kept getting locked out, its almost funny if it were not so sad. My poor brother got 1 room for himself but they some how managed to book him in 6 rooms, there staff was a little under trained in my opinion lol. Over all the location is good, next to great restraunts and shopping plazas, gas and convince stores, and if your just looking for a place to sleep and thats all trust me you could do worse, but you could do MUCH BETTER, pinching pennies book for the night. money no object keep driving the ritz is just down the road. Quick note the hotel did have free wi fi and it worked great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Armone1 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. He went above & beyond what was expected. The hotel rooms do not have any kind of "leisure" chair or "arm chair" to sit in. They only have a hard desk chair. There is no side table, either. My parents and I stayed in adjoining rooms, and it would have been nice to have the usual arm chair & small table to use. The desk chair is not comfortable enough to relax in. The breakfast area is very small on the 2nd floor, but the usual breakfast foods are available. The ice machine is located in a very isolated area of the motel - I did not feel comfortable going there in broad daylight. The doors to rooms on the first floor also open directly to the outside. The area is typical motel/retail - felt safe. Shopping & restaurants are close. We went down to see the NASCAR Hall of Fame, and we will stay in a different motel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupsmom_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

pupsmom_nurse Thank You for your review I just wanted to let you know that we have renovated and If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Needed a pet-friendly room on a drive down to south carolina. They charge a 25$ fee for pets as well as only have certain rooms that are pet friendly. Needless to say we got stuck in a smoking room because that was all that was left. I would call the rooms clean, but the rooms are showing some age.

Wallpaper peeling, rust in the bathroom, and a smelly tub made us glad we were only staying one night. It works but I would have to think there is something nicer in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bengals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

bengals09 Thank You for your review I just wanted to let you know that we have renovated and
If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

Great location, close to the highway and across the street from Target, Kohls, etc. Room was ok, what we expected, the beds were ok but the pillows were like laying on cement. My whole family tried sleeping without them. Very limited free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Working2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Working2travel My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Warmest Regards
Silver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au deuxième étage, mais pas du côté de la route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-8072 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: $70 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing