We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peacefull”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hot Springs Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2007

wonderful area, the cabin had everything we needed,we had a wonderful time, and would go back, they just need to change their cleaning service......

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank angeladawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

We spent 5 days in the Hound Heaven Cabin and loved every minute of our stay. The cabin is equipped with everything and anything that one would need for an unforgetable stay, from dish soap and detergent, to coffee, sugar, and spices. We brought along our dog and she had a blast. We took her hiking with us everyday. There is a small town just 10min away that has a dollar store, gas station, and a few places to eat. We packed a cooler and cooked at the cabin every night instead of eating out. The cabins also come with pots, pans, microwave, oven, and gas grill. The cabin was spotless with great views of the mountains from every window. The washer and dryer allowed us to pack light. The hot tub came in handy after our daily hikes. We had some trouble finding our way to the trails, due to a lack of signs, but we eventually found our way around the area. We will definitely go back hopefully in the fall when the weather is a little cooler! If you're looking for a relaxing getaway, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank stacy49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

My husband and I spent our first anniversay here last November. Our two dogs accompanied us and everyone had a blast. Although the pictures on the website look great, it pales in comparison to actually staying in these cabins. The cabins are very clean and cozy with all the ammenities a traveler would need including everything from kitchenware to dog bowls to laundry detergent. They are very private but close to many trails that range from easy hikes to go on with the dogs, to trails only experienced hikers should attempt. Overall, the ambiance of the cabin and the location made this trip one of the best I've taken.

Stayed: May 2007
7  Thank ersFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

Nice Cabins on a quiet setting. The drive to the cabin was scenic and the property was beautiful. The town has about 40 miles of trails to hike and many nearby the property. Our main focus was to getaway from the city and relax. We mainly hiked the trails and visited the adjacent towns. We enjoyed the town of Hot Springs and the surrounding landscape. The fall color was amazing. The cabin is well stocked with items you need (cooking, cleaning, laundry, maps, ect.) which was a nice surprise. We were also able to bring along our pet which was wonderful for all of us. We enjoyed the privacy as we didn't see other couples at the cabins except in passing on the way to or from the property. Plus, our cell phones and computers didn't work which was an added bonus. We would stay there again and recommend to couples with a dog.
My only compliant with the cabin was the cleaniness. Some of the dishes were dirty and the cabin could have been cleaned a little better (dusty). But my better half didn't have a problem and I was able to tidy up to my standards.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Yoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

And enjoy a breathtaking view from the privacy of your cabin deck, complete with hot tub and barbecue. These cabins are spotless and beautifully furnished. From the minute you arrive, it is apparent that great care has been given to every detail. For instance, we arrived back after a day of hiking to find a bucket full of dog toys! And, need fennel seed for your recipe? It’s available at these cabins. We have stayed in many, many cabins over the years and these lovely log cabins have moved to the top of our “best of” list!

[--]

10  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North of Asheville
19.7 mi away
The Pines Cottages
The Pines Cottages
#7 of 21 in Asheville
178 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Asheville Swiss Chalets
#3 of 21 in Asheville
408 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Log Cabins

Address: 5830 Nc-209, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, romantic, & secluded log cabins with hot tubs. Only 6 miles from restaurants in Hot Springs, but surrounded by the peaks of Pisgah National Forest. Attention to detail such as spices, wine glasses, steak knives and Rachael Ray muffin tins are in the kitchen, plus directions to all local hiking trails and restaurant menus. We personally designed every inch of the cabins and furnished them to offer you everything you need for a romantic mountain getaway. Each cabin has its own private hot tub, plus gas grill, full kitchen, satellite TV, washer/dryer, and fireplace plus lots and lots of bears to enjoy! Perfect for honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, or just a romantic getaway. Some cabins are Pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Log Cabins Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing