We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Four Days”
Review of RiverDance

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RiverDance
Ranked #1 of 5 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Four Days”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Thanks Callie and Dave for sharing your lovely home. We certainly enjoyed the four nights we spent with you guys and we will be back. Your location is great and the views, quiet, and hospitality will be hard to beat. I really could't ask for any more from a host. Thanks again!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
200
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennett, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked Riverdance after checking online for a large place to house 11 of us for two nights. We all loved our experience there. We found it to be a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. The Wellendorfs are excellent hosts. Everyone had clean, comfortable beds and bath facilities. I would gladly recommend this beautiful home to small or large groups. Four of our group went whitewater rafting and four others chose tubbing. We had a terrific dinner in Hot Springs and attended a wedding in town. Dave and Callie were so helpful with all our questions about the area. I can only imagine how beautiful their home is in the fall. The back two decks overlook a river that you can hear running and the area is surrounded by mountains yet the home is perfectly set on the edge with a hot tub. Our large group of three families ranged in ages of 1 year, 3,7,10,16, to parents and grandparents. We were not disappointed in our choice.

Room Tip: Whether you book the top floor or bottom level I feel you will be very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with the welcoming Dave and Callie. They were the perfect hosts; helpful when we needed them and scarce when we didn't. They fed us a delicious dinner when, due to our own poor planning, we did not make adequate prior arrangements. Their place is fantastic; post and beam construction (built like fine furniture on steroids), great views of both river and forest, hot tub, stunningly furnished and super quiet. Be sure and go out after dark and stargaze. Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This amazing place provides the best of a bed and breakfast with wonderful conversations and breakfasts as well as the best of renting a cabin with private, clean accommodations. Callie and Dave are gracious hosts and truly beautiful people. Their hospitality demonstrates the best of small town life in the midst of plenty of outdoor activity. We went hiking on the Appalachian Trail, rafting down the French Broad River and soaring on zip lines while staying at RiverDance. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a two night stay in June----would've loved to stay longer, and hope to return some day. Unbelievable views, very comfortable with welcoming hosts. Sleeping with the windows open and sounds of the river below made for great sleeping! My husband took advantage of the fly fishing guide and enjoyed that a lot------all in all, a wonderful and unique place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Callie and Dave are exceptional hosts and River Dance is an exceptional place. Callie and Dave helped us plan our wedding at River Dance for July 4th. They recommended a minister, florist, photographer, etc. Our wedding was beautiful. We plan to return to River Dance as often as possible.

Steve and Stephanie

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We came to RiverDance to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and this was the perfect spot. The property itself is beautiful, and the pictures here just cannot capture the awesomeness of the view! There are two apartment-like suites that are clean and spacious and well stocked with books, movies, and games.
The 10 minute drive into the town center is lovely, and there you have access to the Hot Springs Spa, river rafting trips, hiking the Appalachian Trail and a variety of restaurants. Callie recommended one for our anniversary dinner that was stellar!
We only stayed for one night, yet I would recommend a week-long stay for those looking for a special mountain setting that has it all. Asheville is less than a hour away, and there are a number of other towns as well that would be fun day trips.

Room Tip: The lower suite has its own deck and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsaffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Marshall House Inn
#1 of 2 in Marshall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,666 reviews
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#19 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverDance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverDance

Property: RiverDance
Address: 179 Deer Leap, Hot Springs, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverDance is a captivating blend of the best in a traditional Vacation Rental and an upscale Bed and Breakfast. Recently featured on the national TV show, Wheel of Fortune. See what made Pat and Vanna swoon. As our guests, nestled on a quiet mountainside, high above the river, you will find your home away from home. Experience the outdoors at its best, day or night, from our Carolina Porch with its barn board fireplace Relax in front of the massive Arts and Crafts fireplace in the inviting great room, and rest comfortably in your own private quarters. RiverDance offers two separate suites, TreeTops and RiverRock. Enter the Tree Tops Suite (upper level) via the heavy timber stairs. There you will find two spacious bedrooms, a full bath and a sitting area with a comfy leather couch and TV. The Hickory bedroom has two twin beds which can be converted to a King, while Beech has a queen bed with a full futon. Access the River Rock Suite (lower level) from your own private entrance off of the parking area. It's perfect if you have man's best friend with you. This inviting living space also provides two sleeping areas and a full bath. The Holly bedroom has a queen bed while the Laurel room has a kitchenette, media area with big screen TV and sleeps two comfortably. River Rock has its own private deck, seating area and easy access to the Hot Tub. To assure your privacy we will only rent each suite of rooms to a single group. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing