We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Spring Creek Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Creek Cabin
Bluff Mountain Cabin, Parking and Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spring Creek Cabin
Bluff Mountain
Cabin, Parking and Fire Pit
Living area
Front Porch
Spring Creek
Bluff Mountain
Relax by the creek
The winter Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheOrrick...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very peaceful escape”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mom and I loved the location, the cabin, the view, the creek, the whole package. The owners were so helpful, made great recommendations on activities (Max Patch & Hot Springs Mineral Spa) and dining (Iron Horse Station) and made sure we had everything we needed. The cabin is cozy, with porches and decks to enjoy in all weather. It was so peaceful, we didn't want to leave and wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely spot we hope to visit again. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the creek from the deck looking at the mountain view.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“The perfect escape from reality!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Creek View cabin! It was out in the middle of no where which is exactly what we wanted. It was so peaceful and we enjoyed the creek and the fire pit!! Our dog absolutely loved the creek and hangout outside. I think the best part was the view that you have! It's truly beautiful to watch the sun set. This will not be our last time visiting! The only thing I wish was that we had more time to spend there! We got to meet Bill and he was very nice and welcoming which made us feel right at home. Next time hopefully we will get to meet his wife Liz. Thank you both for the wonderful stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejlas93
1 review
“Needed getaway place!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a nice quaint place to go to for rest and relaxation. The owners were very considerate and made sure that everything was in order. A small drawback would be the lack of view of the creek from the cabin due to the overgrowth at the creek's bank and the inability of the hammock use, but again, the owners were very attentive of this concern. It was nice to be somewhere that actually had kitchen utensils and basic staples in place. We really loved the creek hideaway to just sit and relax as well as attempting to fish. An overall good place to vacate at.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGordonCh...
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, awesome location, well appointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rent cabin/cottages about a dozen times each year - Creek View is among those on the top of the list. The owners description and photos almost don't do the cottage justice as it is difficult to 'capture' peace, tranquility, and comfort combined in an extremely clean and well appointed cottage. We stayed for one week and used Creek View as a home base for outings to Hot Springs, the AT, Newfound Gap scenic byway, hiking and exploring back roads in Western Carolina. Being pet friendly was a big plus and the Golden just loved the nearby stream for wading, chasing a ball and cooling off. Looking out from the screened porch at a wonderful pasture and watching grazing cows was an added bonus! Having a 'real' kitchen with decent pots and pans plus a gas stove goes a very long way when you enjoy 'cooking in' as I do. Needless to say I was extremely impressed with Creek View and will definitely go back when needing a home base in that area. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and well appointed cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing