We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean, awesome location, well appointed”
other travelers have booked this property
Spring Creek Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Creek Cabin
Bluff Mountain Cabin, Parking and Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Spring Creek Cabin
Bluff Mountain
Cabin, Parking and Fire Pit
Living area
Front Porch
Spring Creek
Bluff Mountain
Relax by the creek
The winter Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MGordonCh...
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, awesome location, well appointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rent cabin/cottages about a dozen times each year - Creek View is among those on the top of the list. The owners description and photos almost don't do the cottage justice as it is difficult to 'capture' peace, tranquility, and comfort combined in an extremely clean and well appointed cottage. We stayed for one week and used Creek View as a home base for outings to Hot Springs, the AT, Newfound Gap scenic byway, hiking and exploring back roads in Western Carolina. Being pet friendly was a big plus and the Golden just loved the nearby stream for wading, chasing a ball and cooling off. Looking out from the screened porch at a wonderful pasture and watching grazing cows was an added bonus! Having a 'real' kitchen with decent pots and pans plus a gas stove goes a very long way when you enjoy 'cooking in' as I do. Needless to say I was extremely impressed with Creek View and will definitely go back when needing a home base in that area. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and well appointed cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bmw32256
florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A very clean cabin. It feels like you walked into someone's home. There are knick nacks about, original art work on the walls and cleaning supplies and paper goods. They supply everything which is good since a major grocery store is 45 minutes. You are close to the main road but a good 20 minutes from Hot Springs. Get used to driving s turns before you come, there are plenty. A very relaxing location, there are cows out the screened porch and Bluff Mountain off the main balcony. You can grill or use the fire pit if you don't want to use the gas stove or drive into town for a meal. The WiFi worked great, a land line phone is provided which was good since our cell phones did not work. We even kept up with football on the Satellite TV.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain air was amazing in August. We're from Florida.
Liked least: The s curves got to be a bit much driving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing