We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing get away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dancing Sun Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dancing Sun Cabins
Fountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing get away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Lovely cabins. Lots of privacy. Loved the hot tub on the porch and the bath robes. Full kitchen - even has a washer and dryer! Lots of hiking trails and is just off the App Trail. Enjoyed driving the curvy roads of NC 209

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in the Raindance because there were three of us. This home is not as cute and rustic as the one bedroom cabins but the location is what it is all about. As soon as we arrived (about an hour later than we thought because of the winding roads, we had a glass of wine the a hike up to the top of the waterfall. While we were there we hiked and hiked. The AT was fun but hard as well. One day we took our gps with us so we could see how high we hiked. The cabins were so nice we were very pleased we will be back at different times of year to get a true sense of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed on this quiet and beautiful estate in December. We arrived relatively late by mountain standards, but the lights were on and the warm cabin was very welcoming. The landscape was covered with snow and distant lights glowed cozily from other cabins! It soon became one my favourite sights! The cabin was the perfect size for the two of us. We had everything we needed and we seldom went into town. The estate had some lovely trails and is surrounded by national forests, so you are never far away from a short hike, or an exciting trek. It snowed almost every day that we were there and we made the most of it. We spent one day in the charming town of Asheville, were snowed-in one entire day, but had fun reading under a blanket, warm tea in our hands, went hiking to the graveyard in the evening, had small adventures when the snow decided to come down heavily, went trekking by the Laurel River and on the Appalachian trail. Our host Rebecca guided us to these trails and they were breathtakingly beautiful. We called our hosts the next day since it had snowed, but we desperately wanted to check and needed to know how safe the walk would be. Rebecca guided us to the Cat's Pen trail and armed us with detailed maps, directions and even sturdy walking sticks! Their dog Rusty was often around and he made for a wonderful companion! The trek was through a silent forest and up to a spectacular view. We walked through snow the entire day, came back and soaked in the hot tub under the stars. We used the grill and felt as pampered as possible! We stayed for 5 nights and there is still so much to see. Rebecca and Tom were wonderful hosts. Attentive, but not intrusive at all! Rebecca also directed us to the Black Mountain as were were driving back, and it was a charming place where we had some delicious brunch! We are definitely going back again and again! Much recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasundhara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Stardance cabin for our honeymoon, and had a wonderful time. During storms, we sat in the hot tub on the porch and listened to rain on the tin roof. After a fine rain, we walked to the back of the property, up the mountain, to view the waterfall. We traveled all over western North Carolina for our trip, but coming back to the cabin each day was welcoming...it is so cozy, comfortable and secluded, in a wonderfully beautiful spot. One warning: although the cabin has a full kitchen with everything you will need to cook, do not ignore the fact that the cabin is far away from any convenient stores and gas stations. You must plan your trip accordingly, and that is part of the fun! We took a trunk full of groceries and enjoyed preparing our meals just as we would at home, but there were no grocery stores for miles around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FleetParking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Airy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon, which we spent at Star Dance cabin. We enjoyed this adorable cabin and the beautiful area surrounding it. The reclining leather love seat and the surround sound movie system made for relaxing evenings. The sounds of frogs and crickets lulled us to sleep every night after a day of hiking and exploring or relaxing in the hot tub. The hike up Max Patch at sunset was a highlight. We will be back to celebrate our anniversary in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

we were booked for three days but stayed another day because its just so peaceful,the views are awesome ,the cabins are perfect and well maintained they really take care of the property, the owners are awesome, friendly , we will be coming back soon we found heaven in the mountains here, amazing place cant describe it enough, magical nights and mornings watching the sun and mist on the mountains disappear its amazing

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Stardance cabin. It is perfect for two. The location is so remote it gives you time to enjoy each others conpany and take time to relax. The cabin is super clean and has all the necessities you need even a gas grill is provided. We really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub late at night. We both wished we could have stayed another day and are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue28650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dancing Sun Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Sun Cabins

Property: Dancing Sun Cabins
Address: 24441 Roaring Fork Road, Turn Right at End of Road, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the cleanest romantic log cabin rentals in the area. All cabins have Hot Tubs. We fill each hot tub with fresh mountain spring water for each guest. We have unlimited hiking on site. We also have a beautiful waterfall a short hike from your cabin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing