We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, amazing view!”
Review of Rotonda

Rotonda
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Apeiranthos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Rotonda is open 1st of june to 25th of octomber
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We spent a day visiting some of the villages on the interior of Naxos and had been told Rotunda was one place to not miss. This was fabulous advice! We stopped mid-afternoon and had smoothies, milkshakes, and coffees, along with a burger and the large specialty cheese plate. The drinks were great, the food was delicious, the view was incredible, and the service was excellent. We finished our visit with the house specialty dessert (I don't remember the name, but it was dense, just the right amount of sweet, and covered in chocolate sprinkles) - don't miss trying this when you come here! The drive is beautiful and gives you a whole new take on the island - so much more than fabulous beaches - but this destination alone would make it worthwhile, even without the new perspective!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Trek525371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 927 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017

We came here for the sunset, and we were not disappointed. The view was spectacular. We could see at least 5 different islands. To our delight, the food and drinks were also fantastic!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PickyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Perfect local (Naxos specific) food with amazing view for Naxos hills. Service was fine, prices average.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

The Rotunda has spectacular views but the food is not extraordinary. We had the Cyclades salad, pork tenderloins, salmon, and stuffed baked potato. The salad and potato were fine, the salmon was over cooked and dry, while the the pork was extremely salty. I actually like salty food but this pork was nearly inedible.

We had a nice visit because of the view, but we drove up there 45 minutes from the coast hoping for a great meal. Had it not been for the view we would have been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank StevenEdwardDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Family of 4 adults had 2 salads with anazing local cheeses, a burger ie mince filled with delicious stuffing and the scrumptious eggplant. Driving here isn't east up mountain roads but one of the best meals we've had during our 14 days in Greece.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elegantleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotonda also viewed

 

Been to Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing