We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Rotonda

Rotonda
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Apeiranthos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rotonda is open 1st of june to 25th of octomber
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We were a two family of six spending a our summer holiday and came across Rotonda at Tripadvisor. What a place. Amazing. Wonderful staff which spoiled our kids and made them feel more than welcome. It was wonderful to be able to get a great and tasteful dinner together with our children within having to compromise on the food. Atmosphere was taking from a magazine.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nasser2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 927 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

After visiting Rotonda for the first time this summer we immediately decided to return here. A great location with a fantastic view of Naxos! The food was great and so was the service. They have a large menu with very reasonable prices. A little different and wonderful experience when visiting Naxos. We will surely return!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Trine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

If you visit you'll find yourself at the top of a mountain with a view to the port/Hora maybe 10 km down and all the close by islands. Unsurpassed location.

We just had coffee enjoying the view.
My plan is to have lunch here in the near future.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lp694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

When your eyes deceive your taste. Nice place to visit but the food especially the special dishes are mediocre or below average there are much better places with better food in Naxos don't trust tripadvisor on this one.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Christos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

My wife surprised me with this restaurant for our 1st Anniversary dinner. It was absolutely beyond my expectations for romance, escape and a pure magical retreat. We came by way of buggie, which happened to be my personal highlight of our entire Greece Holiday. Our escapade mountain-side was full of complete adventure. Google took us on back-roads since we came from the airport (lost luggage pick up) and that made us realize just how remote of a paradise this restaurant is. Once we arrived, the service was prompt and welcoming. We had a storybook view. My wife planned the sunset dinner and the view was clear of all of the pastures, green landscape and small villages below. The sunset was picturesque and breathtaking, an honor to our 1 year wedding anniversary. This restaurant is central on the island and it felt like we were on top of it all. We found it hilarious (us city folk) how as soon as the sun set the hills became alive with all of the natural sounds of the land. This included goats, cows and all kinds of chiming movement that were a bit foreign in sound to us. The sunset was purely breathtaking. We are vegetarians and had a fantastic plethora of food. We recommend this place with utmost regard. Truly a romantic paradise and the sentiment of the waitstaff was unprecedented.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 607leek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotonda also viewed

 

Been to Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing