We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotonda”
Review of Rotonda

Rotonda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rotonda is open 1st of june to 12th of octomber
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rotonda”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent location, be there just before sunset to enjoy the magnificent views.
We went for coffee but ended up drinking rakomeli, eating the best "arseniko" cheese we had on the island, and staying until late to take in the beautiful surroundings music and atmosphere.
And on the 28th Aug., in the evening there is the local celebration for the Saint (Agios Ioannis) which gathers a lot of locals and is an excellent experience of local culture and tradition.
CORRECTION: Rotonda is not part of the Filoti perfecture, it belongs (along with the chapel of Agios Ioannis) to the village of Apeiranthos (which of course is well worth a visit of its own). Just thought you should know.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenifromKipseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    95
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful view”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In the middle of nowhere, the place is awesome! Staff is very friendly and food is very flavourish...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredviotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View! Staff! Food! Everything wow”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best place ive been to in all of my greece 20 day visit. Amazing and refreshing and the view could not be any more perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Layanmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What a View! What a lunch!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had read about the Rotunda on T.A before departing for 10 days on Naxos and it was on a list of 'must go to's' that I had. Well, it certainly did not dissappoint! Its a charming place, a beautiful old stone building, with a paroramic view to die for! The staff are so welcoming and friendly. It was a quite long drive up from our base in Naxos Town but MORE than worth it. The house wine is great, the prices on everything very reasonable. On arrival we were a BIT dissapointed that the menu is quite small, and more geared to 'light bites' salads, etc, but don't be put off by this. The food was all EXCELLENT and as fresh as can be. We shared a house sald which was a lovely change from all that feta, after 10 days! And then we had the pork steaks, which came with wonderful freshly peeled, cut and cooked fried potatoes with a smattering of oregano and salt.
The place is just that little bit more 'special' than most. SIlly things that appeal to me like wineglasses with stems, and a beautiful palte of apetizers which arrived unasked for, chesse, olives, fresh bread, and also we were given a divine complimentary dessert of the most wonderful soft and gooey chocolate brownie and icecream. Its all about them going that extra mile, and THAT is what makes it so worth YOU going the extra miles to drive up towards Apiranthos to find it- can't fault this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing view”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are planning your vacations in Naxos island, do not forget to visit Rotonda for the most delicious meal, along with the most amazing view. Lovely environment, very friendly atmosphere and relaxing view. And if you are a dessert fan, you just found a place to satisfy all of your senses. Everything made by Kallia!! I tried banoffee! More than delicious!! Trust me!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotonda also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Moutsouna, Naxos
 

Been to Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing