We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Mills
hopemills
1 review
“Great Service & Location”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was my first visit to North Carolina and I was skeptical about the level of service that I might receive. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find friendly staff, up-to-date rooms, and multiple amenities. They have free wi-fi, free parking, free breakfast, and a free managers reception.The front desk staff have a lot of personality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fayetteville State University or the surrounding areas. I will definately stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Hope Mills.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
71
24
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights when our son came back from Afghanistan in February. Because of military changes, we had to book one night earlier and stayed in a different room from original reservation. Both rooms were spacious, updated, clean and very comfortable. First room on the back side of the hotel was completely quiet. The room from our original reservation was on the front of the hotel which faces the street and was just above the hotel entrance. There was a definate noise level difference because of the outside traffic but not unbearable and we were able to sleep. We were there during the week. If I had to stay over a weekend, I would definately ask to be placed on the backside of the hotel as there is a bar and grill right next to the front of the hotel and the street in front is heavily traveled. All in all, stay was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel. I find that the price is right, breakfast is included in the price of the room. Very clean and comfortable. The people at reception are very very helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I travel weekly, to various US cities on business, and I have to say that my favorite place to stay is at the Holiday Inn Express in Hope Mills, NC. There are three people there that deserve recognition for the outstanding job that they do. They are Jasmine, Julia and Sharron. Their hospitality is second to none and I always look forward to going back there. Although, I am not an easy person to please when it comes to being away from home. This place and these folks are my home away from home. As always, I prefer to stay at the Intercontinental brand hotels, but you (Holiday Inn Express) have truly outdone yourself in Hope Mills, NC! Your people do make the difference and I just want to thank you and the ladies for all they do to make each stay very pleasant.

Sincerely,
John B. - South Carolina

Room Tip: Can't go wrong in any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Before leaving on our trip from Princeton NJ to St. Augustine and back; I researched various half way points and choose the Holiday Inn Express In Hope Mills NC. My wife and I and our two children were very pleased. We booked in advance and got the 2 queen sized bed rooms with a couch and chair side area. The rooms were very clean each of our stays. The thing that made the stay so enjoyable was the courtious and friendly service of the front desk staff and morning breakfast buffet waitress. Our older son has a disability, and the staff was very kind and understanding. The Holiday Inn Express is located near a Food Lion not far away on rt 59. There is also a Auto Zone nearby. The store clerk there changed out a blown fuse for our cigarette ligher for us. There are several restaurants nearby and there is a place that has the best BBQ and fried chicken we have ever had. The hotel is armed forces friendly and definately family friendly. Ive done my share of traveling and its one of the nicest placest for the money I have ever had the pleasure of bringing the family to. Great Job.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the room via the main Holiday Inn Express toll free number in advance. We got a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband had to stay here for a month for business. I and our son came to visit him for a week and the hotel moved him to a larger room to accommodate us. We were in room 209. This room was an handicap accessible room. It came with a counter that had a sink in it, with room for storage. A dorm size refrigerator and a microwave. The room also had a desk with chair and a sofa sleeper too. The hotel offers a breakfast every day. There is an outdoor pool. Housekeeping did a great job everyday cleaning the room and making the beds and restocking items that are complimentary. The downside to the room is that the roof line, blocks the view from the window and there is a speaker outside this window that plays music. Most days they did not turn it on until 7a.m. and it was usually off by our bed time, however, one night it was on at 8p.m. and the base was quite annoying. My husband went and asked if they could turn it down and without hesitation, the hotel took care of it.
Everyone here was friendly and worked very hard to make our stay very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainchsmom3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

From the front desks to hotel maids, everyone is very professional, its like a home away from home. aia enjoy the daily breakfast and snacks with wine in the evening Mon -Thurs from 1800-1900hr. Hotel is located around bank, Bar, /shopping center. The rooms are very clean with a 46 or 50 inch Flat Screen TV. Awesome place to stay..Air Port is within 10min drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Mills
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
10.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fayetteville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills
Address: 3111 N Main St, Hope Mills, NC 28348-1716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Hope Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC hotel off I-95 at exit 41 (Hwy 59). Whether visiting for business or leisure our Southern hospitality is appealing. Our Hope Mills hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills, NC hotel is your home away from home. Whether you are traveling north or south, the Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC is ideally located half way between New York and Florida. We feature a well-stocked gift shop, 24-hour fitness and business center and a refreshing seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Hope Mills hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills, NC hotel is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near Pope Air Force Base, Crown Coliseum, Ft Bragg and the 82nd Airborne Division War Memorial Museum. Additionally, we are convenient to DuPont, Siemens and Goodyear. If golf is your passion, we are close to some of the finest golf venues on the east coast in legendary Pinehurst, Southern Pines and Aberdeen. Our Holiday Inn Express - Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC professional and friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hope Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing