We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“First Class Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was one of the best. I would like to thank the manager, assistance manager, 3rd shift front desk, 1st shift front desk and dinning room personnel. This is one of the best stays that I have had in a few days. The hotel was quiet and the great location to Walmart and other stores. This was a great stay and when I return to this area, this will be my hotel of first choice. First Class.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    100
    34
    19
    12
See reviews for
248
88
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great staff - Friendly and very welcoming! The hotel is in a great location with lots of things nearby. The hotel was in great condition and kept very clean! We will definitely come back in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Holly Springs, and any time I have business in the area, I will be choosing this hotel to stay at from now on. Staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. However, the site I used to book the stay did say that this hotel had an onsite bar/lounge but this was not the case. There are many great places to choose from near by, so this will not stop me from staying here, but it would have been really nice to have on the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff most helpful and gave excellent directions Cleanliness was excellent and seemed new but is over three years old. Exercise facilities are what you expect while traveling. Very convient to shopping, dinning

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I found the service to be great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable to sleep on. The flat screen tv had a clear picture. There were plenty of plug ins to recharge all of your electronic devices including USB. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Also, thank you for pointing out the addtion of all the outlets and charging station in your room. Travelers choose hotels based on many attributes, most commonly room type, fitness center, pool. But today's travelers also bring with them their computer, cell phone, game system, tablet, music player, etc. Hampton's addition of the charging station was a very keen idea. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Property looks and feels new. Reception staff is very friendly. Clean lobby with breakfast bar well stocked. The town of Holly Springs has a fairly new feel. It is about 20 minutes from I-95, but I took the detour anyways since I had a very good experience staying at this hotel once before. Hilton quality in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sumit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I'm excited to see that you are a return guest! One of the staples of a great hotel is consistancy, and to read such kind words from someone that has stayed with us before makes us want to work even harder. We can't wait to see you during your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff are compassionate, kind, professional, understanding and wonderful. The hotel facility is great and you can get your job done. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that region.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank florencey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Although the circumstances for your visit were unfortunate, and I speak for the entire staff, we truly feel blessed to have met both you and your family. You touched all of our hearts. If/when you are back in the area, even if not to stay the night, please come by and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Rd, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing