We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected pleasure, great digs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My room was beautiful, the area convenient, the historic downtown charming. Desk staff was warm and extremely efficient. Two hundred characters, minimum? Don't need so many to express how much I enjoyed my stay- clean, well designed, stores nearby, newspaper available, upgrade- wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have business in the area, and actually look forward to my stays here. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast buffet is always fresh and tasty, and a nice variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had to visit sick relatives in Wilson, Chapel Hill, and Fayetteville, so I was looking for a centrally located property. I selected this one because I got a special rate, and almost couldn't find it! But I'm so glad that I did find it! It is a fairly new property, so things are nice and 'fresh'. But the layout of the rooms (particularly the King suite that I stayed in) was new, functional and very comfortable. The common areas were really nice, the Fitness Center was extremely well-appointed, and the breakfast was great, if slightly limited. From the front desk to Housekeeping, the staff took pride in caring for the guests. I often stay in Hampton properties, and I am accustomed to a certain level of service. This property exceeded that for me, and I greatly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a King suite and it was lovely.
The placement of the hotel was very well thought out, as it is away from the traffic of the highway ( 55 ) and the cluster of the shopping area ( Walmarts ).
Yet getting to and from both of these things would not be a problem when the time came for their usage.
It was a quiet, restful retreat. This was exactly what my wife and I were looking for when we thought of a North Carolina vacation.
It's not too close and not too far from the rest of society.
The staff was very friendly and even helped my wife with breakfast that she wanted to bring back to the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor give better access to the parking lot, however all of the rooms are great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! Our goal is to provide you as relaxing a stay as possible and I'm happy that we met those expectations. Please let us know when you are returning to the area so we can have the opportunity to do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great stay. excellent accommodations, helpful staff top notch establishment could not have asked for more in a hotel. Even had a bag breakfast the day I had to leave quickly. The laundry was key protected allowing me to leave my laundry and return to my room rather than waiting there. Parking was easy access and all around a positive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites, in Holly Springs, was a delight. I am extremely impressed with the care that I received. I am used t traveling, but I am not used to receiving such value for my money. I was abler to put my attention on other matters, knowing that everything at the Hampton Inn would continue to go perfectly. And, of course, it did!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I could not stop remarking, about the comfortable bed, and covers. The room was a nice size, all amenities were there , and close to Walmart my favorite store, I actually walked there! A+++place to stay in Holly Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
46 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
57 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1050 S Main Street, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing