We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept hotel secret in the Raleigh area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the new Hampton Inn & Suites that are elegant and a terrific value for the room rate. Aside from being new, it is in a good area that is quiet and cozy. The beds are comfortable and remind me of higher-end beds provided by Hilton Garden Inn. Internet is up to business standards. Closed curtains fully darken the room even during daytime hours. Was a great place to take the wife to have a date night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 580 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

2nd year traveling here for a hockey tournament...Shantae at the front desk clearly understands hospitality and clearly embraces the guest to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean and accommodating and breakfast was great daily. See you next year Shantae!!!! By far the best representative at the desk!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregclovesroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited Hampton inn holly springs last year in June....booked a group this July for a hockey tournament. First let me say that this hotel is as clean and new as the day it opened. Second I can't express how excited I was to call the hotel to confirm my reservation and have Shonta answer the phone. She was the most memorable part of our trip last year and to hear that she was still there was so exciting. I made it a point to say hello the day after we checked in and she hugged me and immediately asked about my family and remembered their names!!!! Really???? I couldn't remember her's and she remembered the entire family??? That kind of service still exists? By far the best part of my fantastic stay is Shonta, the fact that the hotel is spotless, and well .....Shonta!!!! I hope whoever manages this site recognizes this young lady!! Also the housekeeping ladies on the third floor are fantastic and made it a point to make eye contact and greet me every time they saw me. I apologize for not knowing one of the ladies name but she too remembered us from last year. It is little things like this that make the difference between all of the same cookie cutter hotels. I can see why this hotel is award winning. The area is really filling in with great restaurants and shopping. I would never consider another hotel in this area and highly recommend Hampton inn Holley springs!!!! Thank you Shonta - I hope I am spelling your name correct

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good experience at this Hampton - selected by the team manager for a soccer game nearby, the facility was very clean, open, and the staff was terrific. The complimentary breakfast lacked variety and seemed below par, but was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GeorgiaMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The suite we stayed in worked well for our entire family and was very well priced. I highly recommend this facility. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the main meal was different all 3 mornings we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are having a family reunion at the Hampton Inn & Suites. As many people may know organizing an event like this can be a major undertaking. Working with the front desk staff, manager, Director of Sales and General Manager has been amazing. They have taken so much of the stress out of the organizing of this event that I may actually enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn Holly Springs is a rather new hotel. It is a very good property, with outstanding staff and very nice, attractive accommodations. Good breakfast as well. The only concern to be made is the housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to dusting the room (daily and) completely. Otherwise, a very nice stay for an excellent price. Spend a bit more and upgrade to a suite. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: As mentioned, spend a bit more and upgrade to a suite. They are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
47 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
58 reviews
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1050 S Main St, Holly Springs, NC 27540-6013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing