We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Newer Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Its out of the way and quiet. There is not a whole lot of stuff around the hotel but there is enough to get the necessities. If you are staying in Holly Springs, this is definitely your best option. The rate for the hotel was very reasonable though we were told it was the "slow season" right after the new year and they were at such low occupancy that the evening cookies weren't available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 570 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was checking in very late at night, and they handled it very well. Upgraded me to a very nice suite for being Hilton Gold member. The suite was very nice for any Hilton hotel and had a very cool setup. The workout room was very nice with free weights. For Hilton Honors members who are redeeming points, this place is a steal for only 7,500 points.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

An important thing to know about this property is that the location is peculiar. It is not near any freeways nor airports. It is not near a "destination" (such as a convention center, amusement park, or downtown/business area). This hotel is in the middle of a "bedroom community" on the outskirts of the Raleigh metro area, but it is not convenient for commuting back and forth to Raleigh (the closest freeway is 5 miles away, for example). I asked the front desk staff about this and they said that most of the guests are out-of-town folks visiting family in the area.

Aside from the odd location, this is a great hotel, particularly for the price (but see cautionary note below). It is a fairly new property and everything seems to be in great working order. All of the employees I had occasion to talk to (front desk, housekeeping, night crew) were professional, friendly, and helpful.

My wife and I stayed in a King suite. The room layout was fantastic. The bedroom and sitting areas were well delineated. The bar/table unit was pleasantly atypical for a Hampton Inn. My wife and I loved it. The room was very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The carpeting was clean and in good condition. The bedding was in fine shape. The in-room mini-fridge was among the best I've encountered - it kept drinks nice and cold. The toilet and shower/tub are separate from the sink and vanity areas - I believe this applies to all rooms, not just the suites.

The outdoor pool was closed for the season, and I did not have an opportunity to use the fitness facilities. Breakfast was fairly typical for a Hampton Inn, but the dining area was larger and nicer than what you find in many Hamptons. The bathroom had a bath tub if that is important to you. The water temperature was a bit on the tepid side for showering, but pressure up on the 4th floor was fine.

The rooms have heavy doors that block noise very well.

Hilton Hhonors members may want to note that this hotel is a Category 1 property requiring only 7500 points for a free stay (at the time of writing at least). This is a real steal. Usually Category 1 means an older property, or one that is undergoing construction/renovation. But there you get a great room at a new hotel with great staff. What's not to like about that?

We did encounter one troubling issue during our stay. We were on a non-smoking floor, but some guest went into their bathroom, shut the door, turned on the ventilation fan and lit up about 4:30 am. They had another smoke around 6:00 am. The smell came into our room quite strong. We did not appreciate that. The front-desk clerk said that two other rooms in our general vicinity had complained about it as well. Apparently the ventilation system distributes the cigarette smoke to adjoining rooms. It was a troubling issue and it prevents me from giving this property a "5" rating. I wouldn't normally a ding a hotel for the inconsiderate behavior of one of its guests, but I believe there is a design flaw in ventilation system that made the problem worse. The chances that this will happen to you is probably small, but if you have asthma, or some other condition where the smoke is more than just an annoyance, you may want to request a room that has no neighbors (if possible).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithwnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting family. It is a value priced option if you are visiting RTP. The staff is friendly. Typical Hampton Inn amenities. There is nearby shopping but you musthave a car, you cannot walk to any shops. The only reason they did not get 5 stars in each category is we had to ask for a pillow for the sofa bed my son was using and they said they didn't have any. The maid also never left him a clean towel when we turned in 3 dirty ones. Would still stay there again as these are minor issues.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpio117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This Hampton Inn, is one of the best I've ever stayed in. It seems brand new. When I walked in the lobby was greeted by a friendly person at the front desk. When I walked into my room it smelled new. The tile in the foyer and bathroom was up to date, classy looking tile and the bed was fresh and clean and so inviting. It had a nice bathroom. It's also in a great area, conveniently right across the street is Wal Mart with a Chik Fila and Burger King right next door. There are also other restaurants nearby, but I didn't go exploring because I had to work. It's also not too far from downtown Raleigh.

What I liked best about this Hampton was it's new, fresh rooms and the area it is located and the great price. (of course the free breakfast is a given : )

Great place I would recommend and will stay here everytime if possible.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

FIrst I owe this property an apology....My stay was in June 2012 and I am just now writing my raving review. I selected this property as it was the host hotel for my son's hockey tournament. From booking my reservations, the warm, welcoming, fun, and professional check in experience (may I add she was juggling 10 other guests and answering the phones), the pleasant smiles from all the staff, and the outstanding service at breakfast clearly shows that this hotel takes pride in its leadership, training, and guest satisfaction scores. I too am in this industry managing numerous hotels in Florida and can honestly say, this hotel and its management sets the bar when it comes to customer service, satisfaction, and exceeding guests expectations!!!!!. I would like to give special thanks to the front office manager (forgot his name) and the front desk associate (always wore a flower in her hair..also forgot her name...sorry)........The staff here was so great, the rooms clean and fresh, and so was the rest of the hotel staff and management. I couldn't find something wrong with this hotel even if I looked for it.......staff and management I am very sorry for the late review and failing to remember individual's names ...........Jackie

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited relatives in the area for a family reunion and stayed 5 days at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were nice and clean, king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfest Buffet every morning with newspaper. Coffee available in lobby day and night. Front desk employees pleasant and accommodating. Hotel is located accross the road from a 24 hour Walmart. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
46 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
57 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1050 S Main Street, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range: $104 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing