We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hampton with nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice Hampton with nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

New hotel with nice finishes throughout. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I will come back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    100
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
248
88
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were in town for our Grandaughters wedding. Rooms were clean and roomy. Couldn't ask for a better location. But most importantly was the honesty of the staff.
You see I left my dress at the hotel and didn't miss it for a few days. When I called, the man at the front desk remembered that someone had turned in a purple dress. They shipped it to me and I had it in a couple of days. Thanks to All especially Lori who turned the dress in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel had the largest room ever for any Hampton Inn room I've stayed at and I travel a lot. The hotel looks and feels brand new, the counter staff was excellent. The problem I had was housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am asking when we're going to check out. We just went to bed at 3am and I thought that was very rude.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The hotel opened in November 2010 and is right outside Fuquay-Varina, NC. It is tucked behind the Walmart shopping center on NC 55. My wife and I stayed in the King Suite which was very large. The room has a microwave, mini-fridge, mini-sink and counter for food prep. There is a sleeper sofa, coffee table, and work area for business. My children stayed in a separate Queen Double room. It was standard Hampton Inn. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a typical Hilton breakfast. Everyone on the staff was pleasant and responsive to my needs. I would highly recommend. There is a small swimming pool approximately 12-15 yards in length.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidbaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I'm a Diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

As you know with Hampton Inn properties you often never know what you are going to get. Well with this location which was built in Dec of 2010 you can be sure to get a quite, modern, and super clean Hampton with a Cheerful staff. I checked in at 5:30pm on 6/21/11 and the ladies at the front desk were very nice and happy to see me.

I booked the King Studio Suite which is a new design with huge work station that I have not seen in any other Hampton before. The room had Microwave, wetbar, fridge and has very nice decor for a Hampton Inn. The Fitnees room was super clean and has nice new Precor Equipment with several treadmills, weights and weight unit.

The area is pretty new so places to eat are slim, but there is a Mexican place about to open and the "All Aboard Pizza" has several beers on tap and higher quality Pizzeria dishes. There is a Chick Filet, KFC, Taco Bell, and Grocery store close by.

If you are like me and prefer CLEAN, and Quite then this Hampton Inn will suite you perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here while in the area for a family emergency. The Hampton Inn & Suites is new to the area and so clean and modern. All in all a great addition to an area experiencing some major growth. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel lobby and staff were welcoming and there were free cookies, coffee and teas for guests- can't beat that! We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and it will be our first choice when we are in the area and in need of a place to stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnrRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new h
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on two separate nights. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The pics on the website do not do justice to the rooms, we got a king suite and it was HUGE.
All the staff was friendly to us, from the front desk to the people at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Rd, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing