We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service!”
Review of Surfers Cafe

Surfers Cafe
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Holden Beach
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Burgers, Hotdogs and Seafood
Flora, Illinois
1 review
“Great food great service!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I just came into town and this was the first place I came to. I got to say if you want great food and service come here. It has great burgers, fries,and a really friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reallydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate there for lunch based on the positive reviews here, and we couldn't believe how disgusting the food was. We are not picky, but this food was just gross. I took one bite of my grilled chicken sandwich and felt like I was going to be sick. It tasted like frozen food warmed up in the microwave. Avoid this place!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ncmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

They have the best burgers and french fries around. A great location that you can go and get a quick bite to eat before you spend too much money going hungry into Food Lion next door. A simple restaurant that has no frills other than the sexy dummy in the window which I think is so cool. I would recommend this if you are into getting a great hamburger at a great price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kyomitaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly ”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I first visited this place a few months ago, after thousands of trips to Holden. It was just tucked away in the shopping center but my husband's coworker back home mentioned it so we gave it a shot. We always usually get the same thing - cheeseburgers and they are consistently delicious! They seem to have a unique flavor!! The fried okra is yummy. Try it! The ladies that work there are super friendly, too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fried food. Frozen food. Nothing from scratch. Low prices.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you like fried food, you'll love this place. The oysters are decent and the prices are low. The burgers were frozen bubba burgers. The shrimp in the "shrimp" burger were frozen mini shrimp. This is a shame, considering we are at the beach and have easy access to fresh seafood. This restaurant leaves you wishing you'd gone somewhere else and that you hadn't eaten a plate full of fried food. I won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Foodey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers Cafe also viewed

Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Surfers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing