We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

American Hero Hillsborough
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their Philly Cheese Steaks are pretty good. They are not Pat's or Gino's, but a close second. For a cold sub I'd go for the Black Forest Ham & Smoked Provalone

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Efland, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Cheeseburger ever!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I'm fussy about my hamburgers. This is one of the best I've ever had! It even beats Red Robin which costs twice as much. For under $5.00, you get a cheeseburger with any toppings you desire, great fries and a drink. I order take out about twice a month.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneEfland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim as we were passing through. Everything was fresh and made to order. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WynnBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Greek food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stopped off the interstate and passed the chain restaurants and found this great little sub shop, gyro was excellent, chicken kabob platter was great and their feta was nice and fresh. Fast friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disoriented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We love American Hero!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

American Hero have become our once a week dining stop due to the value, convenience and quality of the service and food. The food is excellent and the service can't be beat. Everything from the baked ziti to the chicken kabob platter is wonderful. Where else can you get mediterranean, italian and american food all in the same place? There's something for everyone on the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Hero Hillsborough also viewed

 

Been to American Hero Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing