We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heeeyyyy, get'cher hotdawg here!!!!!”
Review of Dog House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dog House
Ranked #29 of 57 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Restaurant details
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Heeeyyyy, get'cher hotdawg here!!!!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ok, I'm not big on fast food, but, sometime you just get in the mood for a good dog.... My wife and I usually stop here on the way home from Durham, and they have everything from the Ol' Yeller (mustard and bacon bits) to the German Shepard (spicy mustard and kraut). They're quick, clean, reasonably priced, and a great dog, even without a ballgame in front of it.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Red Dogs”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Try three or four dogs at a time - one just won't do it! My favorite is coleslaw and mustard or chli & cheese

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great dogs”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We go to Hillsboro about 6 times a year and always try and make a dog house dog one of our meals. Nothing fancy but good quality at a good price. I wish they had one of these in Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Hot dog!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

You drive up to a building that's in the shape of a dog house with trash cans that look like fire hydrants. At Christmas, they're playing dog-barking carols. What a treat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Delancey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham nc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

On the way to visit family and stopped for a quick drivethrough. It took 25 minutes. Very poor service

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank luluDurhamNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog House also viewed

 

Been to Dog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing