We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Food. Bad Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russell's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Russell's Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Efland, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Bad Food. Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Breakfast food was awful. Children would not eat it. Overpriced and Waitress was terrible. DO NOT GO!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkellyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go to Russells if you want good service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our family went to Russells' on Mothers Day - We had a reservation because we had several young children with us, We waited close to an hour to be seated even though the dining room they showed us to had only 1 table occupied. Then no one gave us any service - no one asked if we wanted anything else, more water, etc. By the time everyone had been served, several were ready to leave because they had already finished. So a family meal was not a family meal. It was a large table of folks eating independently of each other with several unhappy fussy children. It was nightmare. And when leaving, I could not even find anyone in charge to complain to. I will never go there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlyneMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pricey but Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I think the prices were pretty high for the steaks. We had the London Broil both ordered medium rare. Mine was overcooked but hubby's was perfect. Loved the baked sweet potato. It was soft and piping hot. The salad was my favorite. Redneck iceberg lettuce with cheese and cukes and croutons.
I doubt we will go back as we were just passing through - but I'm not disappointed we stopped.

Helpful?
Thank SherrieARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food but terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The food was good though overpriced but the main compliant is the service. We were there with a group and our bill automatically included an 18% tip even though there were only 2 waitresses taking care of over 50 people. After we finally got our food we never saw our waitress again. Will never go back. (RSH)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here for her work's Christmas party. There was about 20 of us and we had our own room upstairs. The service was great and very friendly. The waitress handed our party really well. The food good. I had rib eye and the wife had London boil. Hers was undercooked. I liked the atmosphere and the building was neat.

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Hillsborough, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing