We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would choose this hotel again and recommend that to others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The Hillsborough Microtel is new, clean, with modern furnishings, reasonable prices, spacious rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Do not expect high-end finishes or extensive breakfast offerings. This place offers practical, functional amenities. There is no pool or workout room, but there is an onsite laundry machine and dryer for guest use (laundry soap, etc available for a low cost). Plenty of parking.

My room had a small kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms have coffee makers and good coffee. I really appreciated the Swiss-process decaffeinated coffee!

Breakfast is a bit more than basic. Several cereal choices, fruit, yogurt, breads and a waffle iron kept our family happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyzen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear customer,
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your Suite that you was accommodated. Not all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwaves, only the suites and deluxe doubles have refrigerators and microwaves with the coffee makers. Our basic doubles will also include a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker. For the singles there is no microwave, refrigerator, or coffee pot but we do offer 24 hr coffee in the lobby. Thanks again for staying with us please come back!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Claiborne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, flat screen TV w/ cable and priced lower than others in same general area. Not sure about HBO claim as the # given by front desk had something else on it so if that's important to you, ask ahead of time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your review of our hotel. Our HBO is on channel 7 sometimes there can be problems with the cable to where we will have to call them and they fix the issue. This issue happens all the time just let the front desk staff know we will reset the cable box and your channels will be back working as new. Thanks for staying!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ania L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
318 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
485 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing