We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall worth the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank court99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here on my way to take my mother to Duke Hospital, We got locked in our room at 10pm and could not get out unless the front desk came and unlocked the door from the outside. The smell at the front dest was unreal!!! No pollow cases on the bed, people slamed the doors all night, and I asked the front desk to do something about it but they didnt!! I say close this place down!!! The fire department will be contacted on this place!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!! This was a stay from hell for me and my disabled mother on her way to Duke Hospi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,
We are sorry your stay wasnt the best. We offered you a room switch for the malfunction of your door but you declined our offer. Upon checking into this hotel you mention that everything was ok to the front desk clerk then all of a sudden we have a bad property. You didnt mention anything about a bad smell in your last review to our hotel. You have been giving a 20% refund also a free night stay to come back to our hotel, but you declined that also. We tried to accomidate you the best we could but noting seems to work. I hope in the near future we can come to an understanding, please try our hotel again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

FRONT DESK MANAGER TYRONE CORBETT WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP US,ITS A VERY GOOD DEAL AND We would definitely stay again.We have more business in the areas, so your place will be the one where we stay again.Safe, secure,what more could anyone ask for.Thanks L Byrd

Room Tip: Any room is great
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamabyrdlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear customer
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel, it really means alot. We will assure that your stay will be the same each time you come thanks!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff was outstanding and accompandating, however could not obtain the type of room due to an activity function (swim meet) in the area. Took a queen room and found that the room, however tastefully decorated and clean, was very small, no comfortable chair and bed was hard to me. Would not stay at this hotel unless could book a more comfortable room, preference being twin singles.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

dear customer
Our staff at Microtel thank you for your review at our hotel. We are sorry that the single queen room did not suit your needs. If you plan to visit our hotel in the future please email microtelhillsborough@gmail.com and we will assure you a delightful stay thanks!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
308 reviews
9.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range: $71 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing