We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    180
    91
    33
    31
See reviews for
205
86
61
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

FRONT DESK MANAGER TYRONE CORBETT WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP US,ITS A VERY GOOD DEAL AND We would definitely stay again.We have more business in the areas, so your place will be the one where we stay again.Safe, secure,what more could anyone ask for.Thanks L Byrd

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabyrdlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear customer
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel, it really means alot. We will assure that your stay will be the same each time you come thanks!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff was outstanding and accompandating, however could not obtain the type of room due to an activity function (swim meet) in the area. Took a queen room and found that the room, however tastefully decorated and clean, was very small, no comfortable chair and bed was hard to me. Would not stay at this hotel unless could book a more comfortable room, preference being twin singles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
dear customer
Our staff at Microtel thank you for your review at our hotel. We are sorry that the single queen room did not suit your needs. If you plan to visit our hotel in the future please email microtelhillsborough@gmail.com and we will assure you a delightful stay thanks!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rooms have recently been updates wtih fresh paint, new tile and rugs. The furniture which appeared to be new still looked worn. Very quiet throughout the night with the exception of the heat/fan cycling off and on which was quite noisy. An excellent value for the money compared to the other hotels in the area. Unfortunately the elevator was out of order we returned home from a long day and evening of being on the go. We were on the 3rd floor.
Elevator was down because they laid new tile on the elevator floor. Even though this is a bare bone hotel I would recommend it based on the cleanliness and price.
They could do better with the continental breakfast. Most food was gone by 9:00am. Our friends went to McDonald's to get breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
dear customer
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it. The furniture has not been updated for this hotel yet, also we are sorry that the elevator was out, we are going threw renovations. Due to the swim team breakfast bar was hard to maintain but our staff tried to accommodate the best we could. Hopefully your next stay will be even better than it was thanks!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
471 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing