We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I live here in Hillsborough, but I am having work done at my home so I have stayed at Microtel several times now. I have had no problems at all. Everyone is friendly, rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. I generally have complaints about everywhere I stay (expecially picky about cleanliness) because it's hard to get good service and satisfaction these days. So glad Microtel is in my little town!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
We at the Microtel would like to thank you for your time to review our hotel. Please stay with us again we have some nice renovations!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 504 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HOWARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is conviently located to our son's house so it is a good place to stay. We have stayed here several times and been satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BARBARA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are glad that we can accomodate your stay while you are visiting your son. Please come back to stay with us you will like what we have done to the place!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank crj00837
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another recent reviewer stated that the ownership has changed here and that prices have risen. I don't know about the ownership, but the prices are the same as they have been for at least the last year. I am a regular visitor at this hotel.

On a recent stay here, I happened to drive around the back in search of a parking place. There were enough used mattresses back there to fill a tractor trailer or two. Turns out they had just bought new mattresses for every bed in the hotel. And the old mattresses weren't bad. This hotel has done more than just replace bedding. On my last visit, my room had a new flat screen HD TV. And the towels here are always large and thick. It seems they are making quite a substantial investment in quality.

If you are looking for a luxurious room, this isn't the place. If you will settle for a small clean room, once you are in bed, lying on a superb mattress that is more comfortable than most, close your eyes and it could be the Four Seasons. For a business traveler, who just needs a good night's sleep and a nice hot shower in the morning, the comfort and value offered here is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCjohnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you like the changes that we have made to our hotel. Please come again to stay with us thanks!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#15 of 18 in Chapel Hill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing