We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that's BBQ”

Hillsborough BBQ Company
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Now that's BBQ”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Kinda pricey, but worth it. Try the Beef Brisket, Pulled Pork, and coleslaw. Get the unsweet Tea and your own.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    102
    46
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth going back”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We live minutes away so for just a quick bite out it is heaven on Earth. The pork nachos are fabulous!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Another visit to Hillsborough BBQ Company!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I decided to make the 25 minute trip to our favorite BBQ place today Sunday, Nov.18, 2012. We had drove down 3 weeks ago on a Saturday and was disapointed to discover that had sold out of BBQ pork before 7 pm. I guess that's a good thing for them, but it was disapointing for us. We found out today that they only prepare a certain amount for each day and that guarantees the freshness!Well I can tell you that they made up for it today! We had a great waitress named Jamie and she quickly delivered drinks and took our order. She advised that they had chili made with the beef brisket, so I had to try it. We got our usual BBQ pork sandwich for my wife and I got the Brisket plate. WOW! Everything was fresh and hot! The chili was great! No room for a desert today, but I can recommend the cheesecake and the carrot cake both made by Joel the owner. I can advise you guys now that they have extended their Sunday hours until 8pm. until further notice. Jamie's great service did not end with the dinner, afterwards, she ran through the parking lot to bring my take out box that I had left on the table. Her service was beyond my expectations! I have to mention our other great waiter Mike. For great service, ask for Mike or Jamie. It was simply a great experience! Until next time, good luck finding BBQ as good as this!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is awesome!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The brisket sandwich is amazing and the sauces are reeeeeally good! Price is pretty good and the place is cool. Go. Now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must check it out”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was amazing! We tried all the bbq'ed meats. Brisket, turkey and pork were out of this world. Ribs were a little tough, but great flavor. Delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ydn4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hillsborough BBQ Company also viewed

 
Hillsborough, NC
 
Hillsborough, NC
 

Been to Hillsborough BBQ Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing