We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday”
Review of Meritage Bistro

Meritage Bistro
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Delicious Euro-Mediterranean cuisine, served in our delightful cool canopy garden or the mountain contemporary dining room. Chef-owned and operating in the Highlands market for 20 years. Meritage is located two blocks off main in a peaceful mountain location with a relaxed vibe and some of the best food in Highlands! Come join us!
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Such great hospitality! Loved the décor. Our food was so good. My husband had the pork lasagna. Treat for the tummy. My steak was perfectly rare and I appreciated the effort of the chef to cook the way it was ordered. Lovely evening. Rich and Helene at 4 1/2 Street squealed that it was our anniversary so we were served complimentary champagne. An evening to remember.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    30
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We went with friends last night who'd had lunch there - when they were serving lunch. They thought the food was excellent, so we all went to check out the dinner menu.

The menu was excellent with all all entrees priced below $30 - including the filet - which is very reasonable for an upscale Highlands restaurant.

All of us had something different and we all raved about our selection.

We will definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank hoytandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the area for years. Had always enjoyed Wild Thyme. Delighted to report that it's replacement is even better. Food was excellent, fairly priced,good wine selection. Service was good but not great. We will definitely come back. We had dinner and will try for lunch next time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Knew it was going to be good!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Meritage with friends right after they first started serving dinner. Service was slow and there were a couple of suggestions we made that were taken graciously and seriously. In spite of slow service (understandable) the food was quite good. We felt that given time to work out the bugs Meritage would be a great addition to Highlands.

Helpful?
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highland's new restaurant, Meritage is a winner!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

After Wild Thyme relocated to Main Street, we were afraid this charming location would go to waste. We should not have been concerned. This new restaurant provides great food; great atmosphere; and wonderful service. I highly recommend this addition to Highlands.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank crabberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage Bistro also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Meritage Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing