We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!”
Review of Asia House

Asia House
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I truly have enjoyed every meal I have had at this restaurant but the sushi is excellent. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faviola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Second visit - very good, first - excellent”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just went to Asian House for the second time with friends. This second visit was not as good as the first but still good. Twice my husband has ordered the beef and broccoli and loved it.
The house ginger and carrot salad dressing they make is wonderful.
The issue we have is that the sushi chef needs HELP! Their sushi is SO good, but the sushi bar is over worked. One man, making very good very popular sushi! He can't keep up.
Both times we were there the hot dinner came out way in advance of the sushi dinner. The hot meal gets cold while waiting for the sushi. It would help if they postponed putting the orders in the kitchen until the sushi bar catches up.
Friends ordered the lobster special. The lobster came out chopped up "in the shell". ??? Very difficult for them to eat. We wondered if this is the way it is normally served by them, or if there was a miss in communication between our server and our guest. ???
The staff are all very friendly and try to please. The food is really very good. It would just be great if they would work out some of the bugs in timing, getting food out at the same time for everyone at the table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful new restaurant - great fresh food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just ate dinner here for the second time. My first visit was w friends and we all enjoyed it. It is terrific. I started with a Passion Roll. Very fresh and tasty. Then switched from Japanese to Chinese foe the chicken eggplant. Yummy too! They have top choices from various Asian cuisines. Some Thai, Chinese, and Japanese. A great addition to Highlands. They also have a full bar if you are interested.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went last night for the first time. Both the service and food were outstanding. What a great addition to Highlands! The tuna appetizer special was so delicious we ordered a second one. My husband, kids and I had sushi and my mother tried the hibachi chicken. Everything was fantastic. We will absolutely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmamafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Went last night for the first time with our grandson, who loves sushi, and his girlfriend. We were all very pleased with our sushi, sashimi, dinners, etc. The service was fast, efficient and very pleasant. It's really great to have an Asian Restaurant here in Highlands of this quality. My husband snuck back today for a sushi lunch, and met Tom, the owner. He really enjoyed both his meal and his conversation with Tom. We will certainly be regulars at this delicious restaurant! Good luck in this endeavor Tom and welcome to Highlands to you and your family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia House also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing